Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 582 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/6/12 12:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/12 1:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Bravo! You achieved amazing results by combining the two patterns. Looks fabulous on you! I visited the designer's website, and I understand why you adore Marie Saint-Pierre's collection.
4/6/12 1:08 PM
Kay Y said...
This is very inventive and you wear it beautifully. Fun!!
4/6/12 1:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Totally gorgeous! It's perfect!
4/6/12 2:26 PM
Irene said...
What a wonderful dress, and so flattering on you. This is a particularly helpful review of a self-drafted pattern. With your photos of the pattern pieces, as well as your narrative, I'm encouraged to use your experience to try this myself!
4/6/12 3:21 PM
marjoriekh said...
OK, I want one. Thanks for the very helpful information! Dare I say I like yours on you better than the inspiration piece on the model? And your boots are fabulous, too.
4/6/12 3:41 PM
rivergum said...
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing both the designer and the dress, this was one of the moments that makes PR priceless to me - such fantastic inspiration. Can't wait to scoot off to Marie's website too for more of this!
4/6/12 3:58 PM
Catbird said...
So nice to see you back on PR, Anne-Marie! I love this dress so much and all your styling choices are perfect for it. It inspires me to start sewing again -- I've been idle too long. This is chic, fun, urban and unique...as I said on your blog, very Labrecque-esque!
4/6/12 4:43 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you all !! Irene if you what the pattern pieces, I can copy them and send them to you by mail. Janie... you are tooo sweet... very Janiesque type of comment you wrote :_) <3
4/6/12 4:49 PM
Barbara V said...
What a gorgeous classy dress and entire outfit. It was a joy to read your review and follow your process in designing your unique dress based on Marie Saint-Pierre's dresses. While the dress looks to be of a complicated design, your pattern pieces demonstrate how really simple it is. Perhaps the tricky part was in the sizing and scale which you achieved perfectly. It is so nice to see a review from you again. Looking forward to more!
4/7/12 0:00 AM
marec said...
Stylish, interesting and flattering-what an outfit! You look amazing.
4/7/12 10:40 AM
magoe6217 said...
I absolutely love it. Very chic.
4/7/12 6:50 PM
mochimo said...
Che bellissimo vestito!!! Lo adoro!
4/14/12 6:16 AM
Annette1 said...
You are just ADORABLE in this dress! I LOVE the draping, and it's a very special "little black dress" in this knit. I hope you make LOTS and LOTS. (By the way, I know you'll be shocked to learn that I love your boots, too.) :o)
4/30/12 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us