SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

77 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/6/12 12:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/12 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (4/30/12 9:51 PM) Reply
You are just ADORABLE in this dress! I LOVE the draping, and it's a very special "little black dress" in this knit. I hope you make LOTS and LOTS. (By the way, I know you'll be shocked to learn that I love your boots, too.) :o)
mochimo said... (4/14/12 6:16 AM) Reply
Che bellissimo vestito!!! Lo adoro!
magoe6217 said... (4/7/12 6:50 PM) Reply
I absolutely love it. Very chic.
marec said... (4/7/12 10:40 AM) Reply
Stylish, interesting and flattering-what an outfit! You look amazing.
Barbara V said... (4/7/12 0:00 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous classy dress and entire outfit. It was a joy to read your review and follow your process in designing your unique dress based on Marie Saint-Pierre's dresses. While the dress looks to be of a complicated design, your pattern pieces demonstrate how really simple it is. Perhaps the tricky part was in the sizing and scale which you achieved perfectly. It is so nice to see a review from you again. Looking forward to more!
Mahler said... (4/6/12 4:49 PM) Reply
Thank you all !! Irene if you what the pattern pieces, I can copy them and send them to you by mail. Janie... you are tooo sweet... very Janiesque type of comment you wrote :_) <3
Catbird said... (4/6/12 4:43 PM) Reply
So nice to see you back on PR, Anne-Marie! I love this dress so much and all your styling choices are perfect for it. It inspires me to start sewing again -- I've been idle too long. This is chic, fun, urban and unique...as I said on your blog, very Labrecque-esque!
rivergum said... (4/6/12 3:58 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing both the designer and the dress, this was one of the moments that makes PR priceless to me - such fantastic inspiration. Can't wait to scoot off to Marie's website too for more of this!
marjoriekh said... (4/6/12 3:41 PM) Reply
OK, I want one. Thanks for the very helpful information! Dare I say I like yours on you better than the inspiration piece on the model? And your boots are fabulous, too.
Irene said... (4/6/12 3:21 PM) Reply
What a wonderful dress, and so flattering on you. This is a particularly helpful review of a self-drafted pattern. With your photos of the pattern pieces, as well as your narrative, I'm encouraged to use your experience to try this myself!
ConnieBJ said... (4/6/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Totally gorgeous! It's perfect!
Kay Y said... (4/6/12 1:24 PM) Reply
This is very inventive and you wear it beautifully. Fun!!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/6/12 1:08 PM) Reply
Bravo! You achieved amazing results by combining the two patterns. Looks fabulous on you! I visited the designer's website, and I understand why you adore Marie Saint-Pierre's collection.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Pattern Details