SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
5/16/12 8:36 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! I have been thinking about making this skirt - this is a fabulous version of it! The entire ensemble is great.
4/16/12 12:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
It looks fantastic Ann! Funny we are making the same skirt around the same time. I just finished the front panel today. It really is alot of fun to put together! Again, great job!
4/12/12 10:21 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, for your creativity. I sew but you sew as an artist.
4/12/12 5:07 PM
arianamaniacs said...
We must think alike, I sewed both this skirt andnthis jacket recently. I love both your versions!
4/9/12 6:38 AM
DorothyK said...
This skirt is fabulous. Now I've got to make it too. Everything you do shows such style and taste.
4/8/12 1:14 PM
NJcowgirl said...
As always, fabulous. You have such an eye for fabrics and also their combinations when you combine different fabrics. colors, etc.
4/8/12 12:57 PM
marthamyers said...
Well it gorgeous on the dress form. You have such an eye for combining fabric and pattern. And I would absolutely love to see the Fiber Arts Show you reference. Is there more info on that show somewhere?
4/8/12 9:25 AM
tess said...
Oh Ann these are absolutely stunning, your sewing skills are amazing!
4/8/12 5:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is a beauty. It glows because of the fabric and it glows with style and art! This entire outfit is amazing!
4/7/12 12:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
Babbling brook: the top is Vogue 2814, a Miyake top and skirt OOP pattern. I think this was the very first twist top.
4/7/12 11:18 AM
marec said...
What an amazing skirt-it is a beautiful piece of art. I wish I could have seen it at the show....
4/7/12 10:36 AM
no7262 said...
Really gorgeous! What fun it is to see your pictures at the fiber show, wish I could have been there! Nora :)
4/7/12 9:14 AM
babbling brook said...
What a stunning outfit!!! Enjoy the Fiber Arts Show. May I ask which pattern you used for the top? It's so beautiful.
4/7/12 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now