SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (project runway)

14 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:EliseMarie
photo

 
 
About EliseMariestar
Member since: 10/2/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 9:56 PM
Last Updated:4/8/12 5:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said...
Thanks for sharing this version, I made one in the spring, but now I'm considering the sleeved version. Yours gives me an idea of what it will look like. It's a sleeper on the envelope, I think, but in reality it looks wonderful on you. nice job!
10/13/12 9:30 AM
kathlabath said...
Beautiful dress. It looks AMAZING on you!
7/14/12 8:51 PM
Graca said...
Very pretty and the fit is perfect. Nice job!
6/18/12 4:07 PM
lbrundage said...
It's so lovely, and looks great on you. Thank you for sharing the first review...I am about to cut out my own version tonight!
6/18/12 3:36 PM
barebear said...
I have this pattern, and it's been on my list of Things To Sew ASAP for a while now. I think you just bumped it up the list a bit more! :D
5/7/12 3:16 AM
MNBarb said...
The wrap-style looks so good on you. Make more!
4/10/12 11:49 AM
norie creates said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to try it. Your dress looks fabulous and perfect fabric choice.
4/9/12 11:30 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
4/9/12 0:10 AM
Sassy T said...
Lovely
4/8/12 9:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice!
4/8/12 3:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely dress that looks great on you. I like that it is a faux wrap too. Extra coverage in high winds.
4/8/12 11:11 AM
PattyU said...
Very pretty dress. You look lovely in it.
4/8/12 8:07 AM
birdmcfarland said...
beautiful!
4/8/12 7:45 AM
jlg said...
This is fabulous. You look fantastic.
4/8/12 6:26 AM
EliseMarie said...
Thanks for you very nice comments. Irene, I changed my pattern number to 1880. You are correct in that I purchased the pattern from a special display on top of the pattern file cabinets. Thanks for your help
4/8/12 6:02 AM
Irene said...
When some pattern companies feature patterns in special racks (usually on the pattern file cabinets), they give them special numbers, like 0344 so that they can track sales. I suggest you change this pattern number to 1880 (its "real" number) so that anyone doing a search will find it along with all the other reviews for Simplicity 1880.
4/8/12 4:58 AM
Scheri said...
Really great dress on you. Great fabric
4/8/12 2:37 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty, such stunning fabric, and what a perfect fit!
4/8/12 1:44 AM
heathergwo said...
Very nicely done!
4/8/12 0:22 AM
Betty Stitchup said...
This dress looks lovely on you, great fit and beautiful fabric.
4/7/12 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info