SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (project runway)

14 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:EliseMarie
photo

 
 
About EliseMariestar
Member since: 10/2/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 9:56 PM
Last Updated:4/8/12 5:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Betty Stitchup said...
This dress looks lovely on you, great fit and beautiful fabric.
4/7/12 11:53 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nicely done!
4/8/12 0:22 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty, such stunning fabric, and what a perfect fit!
4/8/12 1:44 AM
Scheri said...
Really great dress on you. Great fabric
4/8/12 2:37 AM
Irene said...
When some pattern companies feature patterns in special racks (usually on the pattern file cabinets), they give them special numbers, like 0344 so that they can track sales. I suggest you change this pattern number to 1880 (its "real" number) so that anyone doing a search will find it along with all the other reviews for Simplicity 1880.
4/8/12 4:58 AM
EliseMarie said...
Thanks for you very nice comments. Irene, I changed my pattern number to 1880. You are correct in that I purchased the pattern from a special display on top of the pattern file cabinets. Thanks for your help
4/8/12 6:02 AM
jlg said...
This is fabulous. You look fantastic.
4/8/12 6:26 AM
birdmcfarland said...
beautiful!
4/8/12 7:45 AM
PattyU said...
Very pretty dress. You look lovely in it.
4/8/12 8:07 AM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely dress that looks great on you. I like that it is a faux wrap too. Extra coverage in high winds.
4/8/12 11:11 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice!
4/8/12 3:41 PM
Sassy T said...
Lovely
4/8/12 9:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
4/9/12 0:10 AM
norie creates said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to try it. Your dress looks fabulous and perfect fabric choice.
4/9/12 11:30 PM
MNBarb said...
The wrap-style looks so good on you. Make more!
4/10/12 11:49 AM
barebear said...
I have this pattern, and it's been on my list of Things To Sew ASAP for a while now. I think you just bumped it up the list a bit more! :D
5/7/12 3:16 AM
lbrundage said...
It's so lovely, and looks great on you. Thank you for sharing the first review...I am about to cut out my own version tonight!
6/18/12 3:36 PM
Graca said...
Very pretty and the fit is perfect. Nice job!
6/18/12 4:07 PM
kathlabath said...
Beautiful dress. It looks AMAZING on you!
7/14/12 8:51 PM
meleliza said...
Thanks for sharing this version, I made one in the spring, but now I'm considering the sleeved version. Yours gives me an idea of what it will look like. It's a sleeper on the envelope, I think, but in reality it looks wonderful on you. nice job!
10/13/12 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Simplicity 1909

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now