SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 74-2006-1 (Easter Parade)

Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 928
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 894
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:4/10/12 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
You did a beautiful job on the smocking and embroidery. My mother used to make dresses like this for me when I was a girl... so pretty.
4/22/12 12:47 PM
Pj3g said...
Absolutely precious--the dress, your daughter and your whole family. I love everything you create!
4/10/12 2:31 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, that is lovely! Wonderful Easter dress and a beautiful heirloom piece.
4/10/12 8:10 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Sandi, your smocking and embroidery are so beautiful! I have stayed up to 3a.m. to get the dress done - but we moms do get it done! I am sure Gracie loved wearing her dress and will eventually be so proud to have her own daughter wear it!
4/9/12 9:39 AM
KIOD said...
What a lovely dress for Easter! The smocking is great!!!! So true about AS&E - we need to be certain to keep buying Inspirations - so that we at least have that publication!
4/9/12 9:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous! I hope you weren't hosting and were able to rest...Happy Birthday Gracie!
4/9/12 8:21 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I love it! I love almost every dress is AS&E. My heart is broken that we only have 2 more issues to collect. Your dress is so classy and I hope your daughter can wear it for a few years. I usually get 2 years out of an AS&E dress. It makes it all worthwhile!
4/8/12 9:12 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi - Gracie's dress is gorgeous. I don't know how you do it. It seems to take forever to do the simplest projects lately and you keep whipping them out. This one is definitely one to pass down. Sure glad you got it finished in time. Perfect Easter dress.
4/8/12 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info