SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 74-2006-1 (Easter Parade)

Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 991 (patterns: 957)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:4/10/12 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Steffie said... (4/22/12 12:47 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on the smocking and embroidery. My mother used to make dresses like this for me when I was a girl... so pretty.
Pj3g said... (4/10/12 2:31 PM) Reply
Absolutely precious--the dress, your daughter and your whole family. I love everything you create!
Margaret said... (4/10/12 8:10 AM) Reply
Wow, that is lovely! Wonderful Easter dress and a beautiful heirloom piece.
Pink Hollybush Designs said... (4/9/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Sandi, your smocking and embroidery are so beautiful! I have stayed up to 3a.m. to get the dress done - but we moms do get it done! I am sure Gracie loved wearing her dress and will eventually be so proud to have her own daughter wear it!
KIOD said... (4/9/12 9:35 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress for Easter! The smocking is great!!!! So true about AS&E - we need to be certain to keep buying Inspirations - so that we at least have that publication!
Elemenopeo said... (4/9/12 8:21 AM) Reply
gorgeous! I hope you weren't hosting and were able to rest...Happy Birthday Gracie!
Saint Nolt Sews said... (4/8/12 9:12 PM) Reply
I love it! I love almost every dress is AS&E. My heart is broken that we only have 2 more issues to collect. Your dress is so classy and I hope your daughter can wear it for a few years. I usually get 2 years out of an AS&E dress. It makes it all worthwhile!
katlew03 said... (4/8/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Sandi - Gracie's dress is gorgeous. I don't know how you do it. It seems to take forever to do the simplest projects lately and you keep whipping them out. This one is definitely one to pass down. Sure glad you got it finished in time. Perfect Easter dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used Leather skirt

photo
by: Ilonka

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details