SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 15 (Shorts)

Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Great review! I may need to give Lutterloh a try!
5/12/12 6:04 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Very nice shorts! It is a constant search for a great fit, I have heard of this system but recently purchased a different system, ( an am very happy with it!) Had I known about this one I would have looked at this also, I am glads someone reviewed this! Happy sewing!
5/4/12 0:30 AM
Knitz said...
Thanks Mufffet -- the top is the Loes Hinse 'Bianca' done up in a cheerful print from Sawyer Brook.
4/11/12 1:45 PM
Mufffet said...
It isn't really that much work to draft out a Lutterloh - after a couple times it is fast and you know you are getting something pretty much ready for just your own special tweaks - like height or a certain place that needs more space (cough). :)
4/10/12 1:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! So glad to see Lutterloh reviews! I need to drag out a pants pattern for some light weight summer pants. :) I love your top and bottom combo in the picture.
4/10/12 1:08 PM
Knitz said...
Well JEF, it's thanks to you I even tried them! Look forward to trying something else.
4/10/12 9:08 AM
JEF said...
They look really nice. Glad to hear you think the crotch curve is good for you. Yeah Lutterloh! I think it's fun to draw hthe pattern out but you are right that not everyone would!
4/9/12 9:30 PM
knitwitsl said...
Nice shorts. It looks like a lot of work, but nice results!
4/9/12 4:15 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for this review and reminder about the Lutterloh system. I have it too and have made some jeans in the past, but shorts are a great idea. Yours are lovely.
4/8/12 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now