SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Misses' pleated dress in two lengths with sleeve and belt va)

18 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RissaLyn said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Actually, I checked out all of your other projects on Flikr and you sew fabulously!!!
7/5/12 6:38 PM
Annette1 said...
With your modifications, you've made a cute pattern even cuter. :o) I really like the addition of the contrasting band at the hem.
4/30/12 10:29 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute. Love the black band at the bottom and the belt. Really nice details :-)
4/10/12 11:09 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute dress
4/9/12 10:45 PM
annakeeton said...
Such a stylish dress!
4/9/12 8:34 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! I love the neckline--and it's so happy and Spring appropriate!
4/9/12 6:38 PM
knitwitsl said...
Lovely dress. I like the contrasting band at the bottom!
4/9/12 3:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and attractive lower band and belt detail. Nice fit too!
4/9/12 2:36 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
4/9/12 11:53 AM
nicegirl said...
This is next on my list, so I'm happy to see it made up! So adorable, and love the hem band. Thank you for noting you lowered the neckline, I'll probably want to do that too.
4/9/12 10:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
Looks really good with the contrast, I love the details in the front and the belt is a perfect companion bringing it all together.
4/9/12 10:38 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the color blocking and the belt makes the dress!
4/9/12 9:33 AM
Scheri said...
Great work. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/9/12 9:21 AM
lamstu said...
a very smart and polished dress and great fit too!
4/9/12 9:19 AM
jgmafpw said...
wow! look at you! beautiful.
4/9/12 8:26 AM
wordchick said...
Super cute...love the changes you employed. I have this on my "to do" list. I can't wait to get to it. I've considered the same about the belt. I'm not sure I love their belt, but I'll try it! Thanks for sharing....
4/9/12 8:26 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous, the colors and style fabulous.
4/9/12 8:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely
4/9/12 8:14 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this dress SewWil! You made the necessary adjustments for a perfect dress! Fabulous fit and great work"woman"ship!
4/9/12 7:49 AM
EliseMarie said...
Great dress and love the color blocking. The belt turned out great and I love the black buckle you chose, it really balances and enhances the hem.
4/9/12 7:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is such a fresh take on this dress, you've really made it your own. Lovely work!
4/9/12 7:20 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the "v" pleats and the contrast border.
4/9/12 1:54 AM
marec said...
This is awesome on you. The contrast border looks great.
4/9/12 1:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Adorable. just picked up 3 New Look patterns last week and now I have to get this one!! yikes.
4/9/12 0:33 AM
nickelc624 said...
Great dress!...it's very flattering.
4/9/12 0:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Perfect for spring!
4/8/12 11:31 PM
zoe said...
Love the contrast border hem, and the feminine bodice.
4/8/12 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress on you!
4/8/12 10:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is a very cute dress! I love the color blocking you did. :)
4/8/12 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info