Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6067 (Misses' pleated dress in two lengths with sleeve and belt va) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 666 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is a very cute dress! I love the color blocking you did. :)
4/8/12 10:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress on you!
4/8/12 10:32 PM
zoe said...
Love the contrast border hem, and the feminine bodice.
4/8/12 10:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Perfect for spring!
4/8/12 11:31 PM
nickelc624 said...
Great dress!...it's very flattering.
4/9/12 0:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Adorable. just picked up 3 New Look patterns last week and now I have to get this one!! yikes.
4/9/12 0:33 AM
marec said...
This is awesome on you. The contrast border looks great.
4/9/12 1:00 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the "v" pleats and the contrast border.
4/9/12 1:54 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is such a fresh take on this dress, you've really made it your own. Lovely work!
4/9/12 7:20 AM
EliseMarie said...
Great dress and love the color blocking. The belt turned out great and I love the black buckle you chose, it really balances and enhances the hem.
4/9/12 7:41 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love this dress SewWil! You made the necessary adjustments for a perfect dress! Fabulous fit and great work"woman"ship!
4/9/12 7:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely
4/9/12 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous, the colors and style fabulous.
4/9/12 8:23 AM
wordchick said...
Super cute...love the changes you employed. I have this on my "to do" list. I can't wait to get to it. I've considered the same about the belt. I'm not sure I love their belt, but I'll try it! Thanks for sharing....
4/9/12 8:26 AM
jgmafpw said...
wow! look at you! beautiful.
4/9/12 8:26 AM
lamstu said...
a very smart and polished dress and great fit too!
4/9/12 9:19 AM
Scheri said...
Great work. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/9/12 9:21 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the color blocking and the belt makes the dress!
4/9/12 9:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
Looks really good with the contrast, I love the details in the front and the belt is a perfect companion bringing it all together.
4/9/12 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
This is next on my list, so I'm happy to see it made up! So adorable, and love the hem band. Thank you for noting you lowered the neckline, I'll probably want to do that too.
4/9/12 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
4/9/12 11:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and attractive lower band and belt detail. Nice fit too!
4/9/12 2:36 PM
knitwitsl said...
Lovely dress. I like the contrasting band at the bottom!
4/9/12 3:39 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! I love the neckline--and it's so happy and Spring appropriate!
4/9/12 6:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Such a stylish dress!
4/9/12 8:34 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute dress
4/9/12 10:45 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute. Love the black band at the bottom and the belt. Really nice details :-)
4/10/12 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
With your modifications, you've made a cute pattern even cuter. :o) I really like the addition of the contrasting band at the hem.
4/30/12 10:29 PM
RissaLyn said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Actually, I checked out all of your other projects on Flikr and you sew fabulously!!!
7/5/12 6:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us