SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8263 (MISSES' JACKET, SHORTS AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:41 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dagmar O. said...
Congratulations on working through some pretty complex fitting adjustments! Your muslin photos show a perfectly hanging sleeve and beautifully fitting body. The finished jacket looks great too although harder to see as there re less photos.
4/9/12 9:42 AM
DebJ said...
You look wonderful in your jacket. Thank you for such a great review. I think this pattern just moved up on my list.
4/9/12 10:27 AM
wildberrymom said...
@Dagmar O.--I hope to post better photos of the finished product but decided to review with this pic so that I didn't put it off and not do it--I'm way behind in reviews. That was a risk since the jacket looks a bit rumpled from just coming out from under a seatbelt.
4/10/12 11:22 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the single button detail on this jacket. It gives it a nice contemporary look. It fits you well.
10/21/12 12:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for all of the great muslin pictures! Sometimes we don't realize all of the alterations it takes to make a pattern work! Nice job!
10/22/12 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now