SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8263 (MISSES' JACKET, SHORTS AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:41 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/22/12 7:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for all of the great muslin pictures! Sometimes we don't realize all of the alterations it takes to make a pattern work! Nice job!
MNBarb said... (10/21/12 12:38 PM) Reply
I like the single button detail on this jacket. It gives it a nice contemporary look. It fits you well.
wildberrymom said... (4/10/12 11:22 AM) Reply
@Dagmar O.--I hope to post better photos of the finished product but decided to review with this pic so that I didn't put it off and not do it--I'm way behind in reviews. That was a risk since the jacket looks a bit rumpled from just coming out from under a seatbelt.
DebJ said... (4/9/12 10:27 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in your jacket. Thank you for such a great review. I think this pattern just moved up on my list.
Dagmar O. said... (4/9/12 9:42 AM) Reply
Congratulations on working through some pretty complex fitting adjustments! Your muslin photos show a perfectly hanging sleeve and beautifully fitting body. The finished jacket looks great too although harder to see as there re less photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details