Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8263 (MISSES' JACKET, SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:41 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/22/12 7:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for all of the great muslin pictures! Sometimes we don't realize all of the alterations it takes to make a pattern work! Nice job!
MNBarb said... (10/21/12 12:38 PM) Reply
I like the single button detail on this jacket. It gives it a nice contemporary look. It fits you well.
wildberrymom said... (4/10/12 11:22 AM) Reply
@Dagmar O.--I hope to post better photos of the finished product but decided to review with this pic so that I didn't put it off and not do it--I'm way behind in reviews. That was a risk since the jacket looks a bit rumpled from just coming out from under a seatbelt.
DebJ said... (4/9/12 10:27 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in your jacket. Thank you for such a great review. I think this pattern just moved up on my list.
Dagmar O. said... (4/9/12 9:42 AM) Reply
Congratulations on working through some pretty complex fitting adjustments! Your muslin photos show a perfectly hanging sleeve and beautifully fitting body. The finished jacket looks great too although harder to see as there re less photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details