SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Great dress, I love the poppies! Nothing more fun than a twirly skirt. It brings out the little girl in all of us!
4/16/12 11:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty!! I like this pattern for it's style lines and versatility. You made the most of it with your lovely poppy fabric!
4/17/12 2:48 AM
velosewer said...
Having a bunch of great dresses is wonderful. This one is definitely a great start.
4/17/12 2:51 AM
petro said...
I love the fabric! Not loud, happy, expressive. Nice style too.
4/17/12 8:17 AM
NC Carol said...
Cheerful fabric, great dress!
4/17/12 10:06 AM
knitwitsl said...
Beautiful dress!! I just put that pattern on my wishlist.
4/17/12 2:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Thanks for the detailed instructions on the bodice and sharing your skills. great dress and photo shoot.
4/17/12 2:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress looks great on you! I love the great dress concept.
4/17/12 3:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! And I say make those dresses because when it's hot, you'll always be cool and beautiful in a dress. Swirl on!
4/17/12 4:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! You twirl, girl!
4/17/12 5:22 PM
Batik said...
This dress is lovely on you! Would look cute with a little green bolero.
4/17/12 8:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric and this pattern is super cute. I think you have convinced me to purchase it!
4/17/12 10:16 PM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is so cute and "au courant". Definitely poppies! I love it.
4/18/12 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5223

photo
by: Courtney O...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now