SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:knitsewmuch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About knitsewmuchstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/31/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 1:09 AM
Last Updated:3/10/14 11:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Millersquared said...
Gorgeous!
5/29/14 5:51 PM
misshollywood17 said...
I got a little choked up reading this until the end. Absolutely gorgeoud. Your daughter is so lucky to have a mother like you, and I applaud you for having her be part of the process so that she can really appreciate how much work goes into it. She should be proud as well as you. Absolutely AMAZING!
3/14/14 1:46 AM
carolynw said...
I can well understand th e"WOW" as she went by - absolutely beautiful dress - the colour is wonderful and your daughter is so beautiful! Great work
3/13/14 7:03 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
I have to say, you hit a home run! It looks perfect! Your daughter is one fortunate baby! I'm sure she must have been very proud to say that her mom made her gown especially for her. Great job, mom;)
3/12/14 2:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
well you've done it now....she's going to have you making her suits for work and her wedding gown...wouldn't trade the experience for anything in the world. exquisite.
3/12/14 0:31 AM
Lagolden2 said...
Beautiful dress, color,and fabric. It is so important to read the instructions and I am glad you emphasized hand sewing- basting- it can tedious but so so necessary. This prom dress is super- Well done.
3/11/14 2:58 PM
CathrynR said...
And I repeat, WOW, excellent job. The dress and your daughter look absolutely lovely.
3/11/14 12:50 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter! The color is perfect for her, as is the dress. Loved your review.
3/11/14 9:40 AM
alpenrose said...
OH MOM!! YOU did just great ! :-)
3/11/14 0:03 AM
sfgb said...
Your daughter is gorgeous and so is the dress! You did a magnificent job.
4/17/13 11:31 AM
MadeInHisImage said...
Beautiful!!!
11/12/12 9:21 PM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - the style and color are fabulous and the fit - well you did a fantastic job! :)
5/31/12 8:18 PM
momma2many said...
Thanks for the review my son is engaged and my future daughter in law has picked this out as a wedding dress your daughter is lovely btw
5/9/12 8:52 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This dress is perfect on your daughter! She's got great taste and you have the skills to match! Enjoyed reading your review!
5/5/12 3:51 PM
ImSewMom said...
Gorgeous!
5/5/12 11:29 AM
catalak said...
Your daughter and her gown are stunning!
5/3/12 7:41 PM
salsera7 said...
You and your daughter did an absolutely wonderful job. Nothing like teamwork and the style and color suits her so well.
5/3/12 3:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous, both the gown and your daughter in it! I always wondered how complicated this pattern design would be. Thanks for breaking it down into what seems to be fairly understandable and manageable steps.
5/3/12 12:12 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! You wouldn't have been able to find one as perfect for her as this one in the stores.
5/3/12 11:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
5/3/12 9:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very beautiful!
5/3/12 6:40 AM
ChristineX said...
That is just gorgeous! I love the color, it is one I would wear too.
5/2/12 4:14 PM
CCQ said...
Beautiful and what a great memory both you will have of the joint effort of creating a one-of-a kind prom dress.
5/2/12 1:53 PM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful ending to your review! What we won't due for our kids right? She looks amazing and I can feel your pride in making her night so special!
5/2/12 1:49 PM
piffle said...
simply stunning! What a lucky daughter you have!
5/2/12 1:20 PM
ggf2005 said...
Inspirational! Beautiful! I have two weeks to make my DD's dress...her own design and I hope we live to tell the tale!
5/2/12 12:40 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh my gosh the dress is so gorgeous as is your daughter in it, no wonder she received so many compliments.
5/2/12 7:31 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I love this pattern & your daughter looks absolutely stunning in that colour! Beautifully made & well deserving of hte praise she got!
5/2/12 4:56 AM
QueenZ said...
I enjoy reading your beautiful story with a beautiful ending. Well done!
5/2/12 2:38 AM
brandywine said...
A stunning dress on a stunning girl, no wonder people said 'wow'. You should be super proud!
5/2/12 2:26 AM
nightowlgal said...
That's a gorgeous prom dress! And I'm impressed that your daughter participated a little in its creation -- mine doesn't even like to be fitted!
5/2/12 1:43 AM
Barbara V said...
What a lovely Mother/Daughter story. This is a masterpiece! You did an amazing job. Your daughter looks so feminine and beautiful in it.
5/2/12 0:56 AM
almost said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks stunning on your daughter.....must have made for a memorable prom!
5/2/12 0:44 AM
sewbarbie said...
"Wow" is an understatement.
5/2/12 0:16 AM
magpie57 said...
Beautiful all round and a great review. I both chuckled and held my breath as you got down to the wire!
5/1/12 11:50 PM
valkyrie01 said...
An absolute stunner! :)
5/1/12 11:50 PM
carolinablue said...
I agree with the other reviews....absolutely a beautiful dress for a beautiful girl
5/1/12 11:47 PM
khall said...
Best prom dress EVER!!! Gorgeous daughter!!!
5/1/12 11:40 PM
cmcarr said...
Stunning!
5/1/12 11:33 PM
Dilliander said...
Yes, that is a "wow" dress, your daughter looks beautiful.
5/1/12 11:14 PM
Irishandmore said...
:-) It turned out beautiful. Love that color!
4/30/12 9:53 AM
PrincessBinky said...
Looks AMAZING
4/29/12 4:24 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely stunning dress, and your daughter's happiness shows in the photograph.
4/29/12 2:00 AM
misslydia said...
amazing job. So beautiful. You are to be congratulated.
4/29/12 1:22 AM
psm484 said...
Gorgeous daughter! Gorgeous dress!
4/28/12 11:57 PM
Lovin To Stitch said...
How beautiful……both daughter and gown! Great job!
4/28/12 11:15 PM
VogueMistress said...
How beautiful is that?
4/28/12 10:56 PM
Danmar said...
Very pretty! Can't wait to see her in it!
4/28/12 12:28 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow! Beautiful. Love the colour.
4/28/12 10:32 AM
knitsewmuch said...
MareeH, I did not find the pattern to be difficult. Just take your time and I'm sure you will be pleased with the result. I know I am.
4/28/12 1:20 AM
MareeH said...
Following your progress carefully as my daughter has just decided on this dress too. Just a little terrified about embarking on this one but you're encouraging me to give it a go.
4/23/12 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info