Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Rachel Comey Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1033 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/23/12 0:27 AM
Last Updated:4/23/12 8:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Your top looks fabulous! I have been considering this pattern for a light cotton fabric I have but am now thinking it may be too stiff. Thanks for your review, it's really helpful. Your fabric choice is beautiful.
4/23/12 0:58 AM
Elona said...
What a great-looking top!
4/23/12 1:38 AM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see your version. This has been a very popular pattern and for good reason. Your version is very stylish and your seams match up perfectly, well done with such difficult fabric.
4/23/12 1:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Jen! I like the fabric you used with this pattern. Great combination.
4/23/12 3:35 AM
Lori V said...
I think your top looks fabulous on you. Great job.
4/23/12 7:04 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks great. I made this up successfully in cotton voile, agree the drape is essential. A way round the shoulder tuck matching is just to seam the shoulders first and then stitch the tucks right across - I found this easier and neater than following the instructions as given.
4/23/12 7:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's so pretty and you wear it well
4/23/12 8:42 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! You picked the perfect fabric and print for it.
4/23/12 9:34 AM
Leora said...
When I first saw this pattern I thought, MEH, but now I have to have it... Love your top!!
4/23/12 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely top! I just got the pattern myself and I'm on the lookout for fabric, so well-timed to see yours.
4/23/12 8:03 PM
marec said...
That is lovely-I think the print is just perfect for this blouse.
4/23/12 8:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very nice top and the fabric looks perfect for it.
4/23/12 8:32 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous top, Jenny. Well done.
4/23/12 10:32 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous top! The fabric is beautiful and perfect!!
4/23/12 10:38 PM
Mikgirl said...
i love your top!! I have this pattern for awhile now and can't decide what material to use. Maybe I'll try silk!
4/23/12 10:58 PM
hme75 said...
Your top is beautiful! I've been seeing this pattern all over the place lately and I'm now completely convinced I need it.
4/23/12 11:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I think yours looks better than the pattern cover - beautiful
4/24/12 2:54 AM
JTink said...
Thanks so much for the close ups of this blouse. I love your fabric choice.
4/24/12 8:41 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Top! Thanks for the fabric advice - I always appreciate when a reviewer tells you what the best fabric for the outfit is - I wish the pattern would do that - but that's one of the reasons we need PR!
4/24/12 11:18 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - it does look good on you!
4/24/12 6:47 PM
DaisyA said...
I really like this top on you. What a great job!
4/25/12 2:35 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Oh my....that's a lovely top!
4/25/12 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern.
4/27/12 4:27 PM
Mufffet said...
That is one nice top. SO stylish and really attractive - looks good on you. Fabric is fantastic.
5/2/12 8:59 AM
KarmenG said...
I love your top. It looks great ~ not too much design ease - looks comfortable without being too over sized.
5/23/12 11:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us