SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Rachel Comey Top and Skirt)

99 more reviews
Viewed 1049 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/23/12 0:27 AM
Last Updated:4/23/12 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Your top looks fabulous! I have been considering this pattern for a light cotton fabric I have but am now thinking it may be too stiff. Thanks for your review, it's really helpful. Your fabric choice is beautiful.
4/23/12 0:58 AM
Elona said...
What a great-looking top!
4/23/12 1:38 AM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see your version. This has been a very popular pattern and for good reason. Your version is very stylish and your seams match up perfectly, well done with such difficult fabric.
4/23/12 1:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Jen! I like the fabric you used with this pattern. Great combination.
4/23/12 3:35 AM
Lori V said...
I think your top looks fabulous on you. Great job.
4/23/12 7:04 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks great. I made this up successfully in cotton voile, agree the drape is essential. A way round the shoulder tuck matching is just to seam the shoulders first and then stitch the tucks right across - I found this easier and neater than following the instructions as given.
4/23/12 7:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's so pretty and you wear it well
4/23/12 8:42 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! You picked the perfect fabric and print for it.
4/23/12 9:34 AM
Leora said...
When I first saw this pattern I thought, MEH, but now I have to have it... Love your top!!
4/23/12 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely top! I just got the pattern myself and I'm on the lookout for fabric, so well-timed to see yours.
4/23/12 8:03 PM
marec said...
That is lovely-I think the print is just perfect for this blouse.
4/23/12 8:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very nice top and the fabric looks perfect for it.
4/23/12 8:32 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous top, Jenny. Well done.
4/23/12 10:32 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous top! The fabric is beautiful and perfect!!
4/23/12 10:38 PM
Mikgirl said...
i love your top!! I have this pattern for awhile now and can't decide what material to use. Maybe I'll try silk!
4/23/12 10:58 PM
hme75 said...
Your top is beautiful! I've been seeing this pattern all over the place lately and I'm now completely convinced I need it.
4/23/12 11:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I think yours looks better than the pattern cover - beautiful
4/24/12 2:54 AM
JTink said...
Thanks so much for the close ups of this blouse. I love your fabric choice.
4/24/12 8:41 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Top! Thanks for the fabric advice - I always appreciate when a reviewer tells you what the best fabric for the outfit is - I wish the pattern would do that - but that's one of the reasons we need PR!
4/24/12 11:18 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - it does look good on you!
4/24/12 6:47 PM
DaisyA said...
I really like this top on you. What a great job!
4/25/12 2:35 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my....that's a lovely top!
4/25/12 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern.
4/27/12 4:27 PM
Mufffet said...
That is one nice top. SO stylish and really attractive - looks good on you. Fabric is fantastic.
5/2/12 8:59 AM
KarmenG said...
I love your top. It looks great ~ not too much design ease - looks comfortable without being too over sized.
5/23/12 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review