SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Hi-waisted Basket Weave (Zac Posen Knockoff)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 8:08 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
This looks fabulous-well worth all your hard work.
4/14/12 8:16 PM
Sarsez said...
How fantastic. I really enjoyed reading about your process to achieve this skirt.
4/14/12 8:17 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, I am so inspired by this. Great work!
4/14/12 8:59 PM
Nancy K said...
Great skirt. Good luck in the contest
4/14/12 10:54 PM
fourkid said...
Very inspired - and creative!
4/15/12 0:30 AM
Beryl Koster said...
It is fantastic! enough to put me off entering my effort.
4/15/12 2:21 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Fantastic!
4/15/12 2:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful!
4/15/12 10:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job from beginning to end. The planning, designing, execution. It looks great and should be a real source of satisfaction.
4/15/12 11:18 AM
jmosew said...
Very cute! And definitely not a Xena Warrior Princess cheerleader skirt (that made me laugh!).
4/15/12 11:32 AM
Diane333 said...
You're an excellent seamstress and humorous also.
4/15/12 8:23 PM
barebear said...
This is absolutely amazing! It looks even better than the original inspiration. :D
4/15/12 8:51 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTstanding.
4/15/12 9:58 PM
Sanibelle said...
You are so creative. What a fabulous skirt. I bet you'll get a ton of compliments when out walking around in it. You might have already seen it, but if you're looking for ideas for what to do with the scraps left over from between the "strips", I love this idea here: neck warmer
4/18/12 12:04 PM
Margaret said...
Great skirt! I love your combination of the fabric's smaller pattern with the basketweave and topstitching "checks"!
4/16/12 6:04 AM
Sanibelle said...
I seem to have thoroughly messed up the link. You can find it at waskawisomacht.blogspot.de It's the post from 1 Feb 2012 for a neck warmer. Sorry!
4/16/12 6:12 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Test
4/17/12 2:42 PM
butterflyfly said...
Very unique! Great knock off. Well done!
5/6/12 6:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
You make the most inventive clothing of anybody on this site!! I LOVE this skirt and I admire your fortitude with so many steps and so much time and effort involved in creating the design and the actual sewing. Well done!
5/11/12 7:25 PM
Blooms said...
What a fabulously fun skirt! Your reviews are always a joy to read.
6/24/12 4:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5692

photo
by: ccody

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now