SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Hi-waisted Basket Weave (Zac Posen Knockoff)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 8:08 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
What a fabulously fun skirt! Your reviews are always a joy to read.
6/24/12 4:37 AM
waltzqueen said...
You make the most inventive clothing of anybody on this site!! I LOVE this skirt and I admire your fortitude with so many steps and so much time and effort involved in creating the design and the actual sewing. Well done!
5/11/12 7:25 PM
butterflyfly said...
Very unique! Great knock off. Well done!
5/6/12 6:53 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Test
4/17/12 2:42 PM
Sanibelle said...
I seem to have thoroughly messed up the link. You can find it at waskawisomacht.blogspot.de It's the post from 1 Feb 2012 for a neck warmer. Sorry!
4/16/12 6:12 AM
Margaret said...
Great skirt! I love your combination of the fabric's smaller pattern with the basketweave and topstitching "checks"!
4/16/12 6:04 AM
Sanibelle said...
You are so creative. What a fabulous skirt. I bet you'll get a ton of compliments when out walking around in it. You might have already seen it, but if you're looking for ideas for what to do with the scraps left over from between the "strips", I love this idea here: neck warmer
4/18/12 12:04 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTstanding.
4/15/12 9:58 PM
barebear said...
This is absolutely amazing! It looks even better than the original inspiration. :D
4/15/12 8:51 PM
Diane333 said...
You're an excellent seamstress and humorous also.
4/15/12 8:23 PM
jmosew said...
Very cute! And definitely not a Xena Warrior Princess cheerleader skirt (that made me laugh!).
4/15/12 11:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job from beginning to end. The planning, designing, execution. It looks great and should be a real source of satisfaction.
4/15/12 11:18 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful!
4/15/12 10:28 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Fantastic!
4/15/12 2:49 AM
Beryl Koster said...
It is fantastic! enough to put me off entering my effort.
4/15/12 2:21 AM
fourkid said...
Very inspired - and creative!
4/15/12 0:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Great skirt. Good luck in the contest
4/14/12 10:54 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, I am so inspired by this. Great work!
4/14/12 8:59 PM
Sarsez said...
How fantastic. I really enjoyed reading about your process to achieve this skirt.
4/14/12 8:17 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks fabulous-well worth all your hard work.
4/14/12 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: liliv

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now