SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

10 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LLC333 said...
Very nice
1/20/13 6:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Exquisite work! Thanks for the Bra Maker's Supply resource.
9/16/12 2:49 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW!!!! I'm impressed! fabulous! great sewing ArtAttack
4/15/12 8:40 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my gosh! Outstanding job! Looks so professionally made. I love seeing any review from you! But a BRA??!!! I used to make lingerie for myself back in the late 60's but then there was less material to be used however NOW I would need more..lol You have encouraged me to begin again and check out Bra Makers Supply site. Thank you for a great review!
4/13/12 5:35 PM
Brine said...
What a beautiful job!
4/13/12 2:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You did a fabulous bra!! Thanks for such an awesome review!
4/13/12 9:43 AM
KaSchu said...
Wow! That is a very professional looking bra. Most impressive!
4/13/12 7:14 AM
pdiddly said...
wow you beat me to it - I have my bra kit but haven't got the time as I am finishing something else - great result
4/13/12 5:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that pretty! I had no idea there were kits for bras that are so pretty (yeah, i know, I feel like I live under a rock sometimes). I may have to try this!
4/12/12 10:10 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
I made the same bra recently and was blown away at how easy it was! It felt like unlocking some magic secret. I did basically the same to finish the raw edges on the side and the strap. I thought I was not getting something when I realized those steps weren't in the directions, too. Really lovely bra you've made!!
4/12/12 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I'm impressed and intrigued. This turned out great. I enjoyed your review. It has me thinking about attempting this for myself. Great job!!!
4/12/12 12:45 PM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, this is inspiring! I definitely have my favorite bras that I would try to copy, and the others just aren't the same...
4/12/12 10:06 AM
elsew said...
I, too, am more than encouraged to try making my own bra. With your thoughtful information and links I am thinking very seriously to make this my next big project.
4/12/12 9:23 AM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, this really does look RTW, I am impressed!
4/12/12 8:36 AM
kathi s said...
Thanks for this. I may just try it myself, thanks to your review- my last RTW bra cost $70 (gulp).
4/12/12 6:50 AM
Trapunto said...
Thank you for this excellent, encouraging review, including your comments about finishing information and details included and not included in the written pattern. Lingerie is all about the finishing process so this was a great "heads up" and something to pay attention to when I get this pattern. Also, thanks for the link for Bra Makers Supply. When I read your review I thought Finally! I've found a pattern, now what about fabric and lace fabric. Jackpot! And Bra Makers Supply is just an hours drive from where I live! I never heard of them before today so thank you!
4/12/12 6:13 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Ooh...very impressive! I'm definitely intimidated by the thought of making a bra!
4/12/12 2:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Burda 7429

photo
by: arianamani...

Review