SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v1087 (donna karan)

Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 2:17 PM
Last Updated:4/12/12 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Smashing! I can see why you'd choose it as your profile pic. I only came here, honestly, because I saw the pic on another review and thought 'Wow, what dress is THAT?!" :) Thanks for the very helpful review, too!
4/7/13 0:52 AM
zoe said...
Wow! Just gorgeous. You look so elegant wearing this beautiful dress.
4/14/12 9:33 PM
Chanelcat said...
Thank you--I'm making this dress for a daughter that lives 3 hrs. away--so I plan to make a wearable muslin, as you did.
4/14/12 0:30 AM
Timmithea said...
Ooolala!
4/13/12 3:41 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh Honey - RED. Now! This cut was custom made for you! Well Done. (May I suggest a red ponte knit to show off them FAB curves?!)
4/13/12 2:13 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful dress - looks terrific on you!
4/13/12 7:58 AM
pdiddly said...
very glam
4/13/12 5:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This dress is just gorgeous! I have the pattern and can't wait to put it together. Thanks for your thorough review!
4/12/12 10:27 PM
velosewer said...
This looks great as is. It will be more fabulous in red too. Lovely work.
4/12/12 8:17 PM
QueenZ said...
You look fabulous!!!
4/12/12 6:10 PM
Dynamo said...
You look smashing this dress.
4/12/12 5:56 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
4/12/12 5:53 PM
craftyotter said...
You look great! I hope to see it in red, too.
4/12/12 4:46 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your dress-it looks fantastic on you! , and this will be AMAZING done in red (my favorite color!). I hope you post it when you make it!
4/12/12 4:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks beautiful on you. Great job!
4/12/12 4:11 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and chic dress! I'm sure it will be gorgeous in red!
4/12/12 4:03 PM
karen n said...
Very flattering dress! I can't believe you did that in a few hours!
4/12/12 3:59 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous job! You look stunning.
4/12/12 3:49 PM
ClioBklyn said...
It WILL be vavavoom in red - it's already vavavoom in black!
4/12/12 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used RndR13-0622

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info