Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: v1087 (donna karan) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 498 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 2:17 PM
Last Updated:4/12/12 2:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said...
It WILL be vavavoom in red - it's already vavavoom in black!
4/12/12 3:38 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous job! You look stunning.
4/12/12 3:49 PM
karen n said...
Very flattering dress! I can't believe you did that in a few hours!
4/12/12 3:59 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and chic dress! I'm sure it will be gorgeous in red!
4/12/12 4:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks beautiful on you. Great job!
4/12/12 4:11 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your dress-it looks fantastic on you! , and this will be AMAZING done in red (my favorite color!). I hope you post it when you make it!
4/12/12 4:23 PM
craftyotter said...
You look great! I hope to see it in red, too.
4/12/12 4:46 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
4/12/12 5:53 PM
Dynamo said...
You look smashing this dress.
4/12/12 5:56 PM
QueenZ said...
You look fabulous!!!
4/12/12 6:10 PM
velosewer said...
This looks great as is. It will be more fabulous in red too. Lovely work.
4/12/12 8:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This dress is just gorgeous! I have the pattern and can't wait to put it together. Thanks for your thorough review!
4/12/12 10:27 PM
pdiddly said...
very glam
4/13/12 5:48 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful dress - looks terrific on you!
4/13/12 7:58 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh Honey - RED. Now! This cut was custom made for you! Well Done. (May I suggest a red ponte knit to show off them FAB curves?!)
4/13/12 2:13 PM
Timmithea said...
Ooolala!
4/13/12 3:41 PM
Chanelcat said...
Thank you--I'm making this dress for a daughter that lives 3 hrs. away--so I plan to make a wearable muslin, as you did.
4/14/12 0:30 AM
zoe said...
Wow! Just gorgeous. You look so elegant wearing this beautiful dress.
4/14/12 9:33 PM
Gendun said...
Smashing! I can see why you'd choose it as your profile pic. I only came here, honestly, because I saw the pic on another review and thought 'Wow, what dress is THAT?!" :) Thanks for the very helpful review, too!
4/7/13 0:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us