SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6507 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Lovely! Thanks for the great review and tips. I was thinking of making this to wear to my nephew's HS grduation.
4/13/12 11:33 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
4/13/12 1:34 PM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. You'll be prettier than the Bride!
4/13/12 1:57 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Love it! Great fabric choice. I have this pattern and am inspired to pull it out for my next project.
4/13/12 3:52 PM
grays08 said...
I completely agree with the pattern errors - I forgot to mention those in my review so glad you pointed them out here. I love your version of this, great work!
4/13/12 5:16 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love your new dress and will be putting this pattern on my list of ones to buy in the future. Thanks so much for your review. Your fabric is sooo perfect for the pattern.
4/13/12 8:16 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty and love your fabric choice
4/14/12 8:33 AM
EliseMarie said...
I absolutely love the material you chose for this dress. I imagine you looked gorgeous in it. Thanks for mentioning that it's not too low cut. I try to steer away from that too. Very nice work!
4/14/12 11:44 AM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
4/14/12 10:31 PM
Lisette said...
Such a pretty dress!
4/15/12 8:14 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/16/12 11:10 PM
Scheri said...
Wow great dress
6/2/12 2:53 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Gorgeous fabric!!
6/2/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1104

photo
by: kmwann

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-118

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now