SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Thank you for taking the time on a wonderful review
12/20/13 4:24 PM
ASiverson said...
I may have to try this pattern. I have one or both of them I believe. KS is a good place to start. Thank you for your wonderful review; I will come back here to review once I start. TFS!
12/20/13 3:18 PM
sacjeanie said...
Thank you for the helpful info on elastic on 8ths. My elastic was a hot mess doing it in 4ths. But, I consoled myself in that I'm just learning.
12/20/13 10:11 AM
wendyrb said...
Once again, a terrific review of your wonderful garments and also packed with helpful info. Love the comparison of the 2 panties from the 2 patterns. Thanks and now I can imagine making some for myself.
12/20/13 1:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful review, and a good pattern as well. I am over 30, so no things for me, I like these
10/24/13 11:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Judy, What a wealth of info you have included in this review. Wish I had seen it sooner! This pattern looks appropriate for those of us wanting more butt coverage! Ha.
10/24/13 8:54 AM
carolyn101 said...
Thanks for your your thorough review. I have never attempted panties but I have an ever growing pile of old T-shirts made of lovely soft cotton lycra that I would like to transform into comfy underwear. I think I might give this KS pattern a try since your results look fantastic.
4/14/12 5:28 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great review, thank you.
4/13/12 10:38 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for the review - I'm currently working on fit for these at the moment so it's good incentive to keep at it.
4/13/12 7:23 PM
Judy Kski said...
Renren: I left the name of the vendor out of my review because she overcharged for shipping. I haven't ordered from her since October last year, but I sure am tempted to order more stretch lace. However the cost came out to $6.78/yd. with shipping included. Original cost: $4.99/yd.
4/13/12 5:16 PM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. You do beautiful work.
4/13/12 5:10 PM
Renren said...
Haha, yes go forth and multply . . . your panty collection. Great review. Thanks for all the info. Is it possible you could name the ebay lace vendor where you procured the fabric?
4/13/12 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: clayqueen

Review
McCall's 6433

photo
by: shortynome

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info