SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Thank you for taking the time on a wonderful review
12/20/13 4:24 PM
ASiverson said...
I may have to try this pattern. I have one or both of them I believe. KS is a good place to start. Thank you for your wonderful review; I will come back here to review once I start. TFS!
12/20/13 3:18 PM
sacjeanie said...
Thank you for the helpful info on elastic on 8ths. My elastic was a hot mess doing it in 4ths. But, I consoled myself in that I'm just learning.
12/20/13 10:11 AM
wendyrb said...
Once again, a terrific review of your wonderful garments and also packed with helpful info. Love the comparison of the 2 panties from the 2 patterns. Thanks and now I can imagine making some for myself.
12/20/13 1:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful review, and a good pattern as well. I am over 30, so no things for me, I like these
10/24/13 11:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Judy, What a wealth of info you have included in this review. Wish I had seen it sooner! This pattern looks appropriate for those of us wanting more butt coverage! Ha.
10/24/13 8:54 AM
carolyn101 said...
Thanks for your your thorough review. I have never attempted panties but I have an ever growing pile of old T-shirts made of lovely soft cotton lycra that I would like to transform into comfy underwear. I think I might give this KS pattern a try since your results look fantastic.
4/14/12 5:28 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great review, thank you.
4/13/12 10:38 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for the review - I'm currently working on fit for these at the moment so it's good incentive to keep at it.
4/13/12 7:23 PM
Judy Kski said...
Renren: I left the name of the vendor out of my review because she overcharged for shipping. I haven't ordered from her since October last year, but I sure am tempted to order more stretch lace. However the cost came out to $6.78/yd. with shipping included. Original cost: $4.99/yd.
4/13/12 5:16 PM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. You do beautiful work.
4/13/12 5:10 PM
Renren said...
Haha, yes go forth and multply . . . your panty collection. Great review. Thanks for all the info. Is it possible you could name the ebay lace vendor where you procured the fabric?
4/13/12 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info