SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8006 (fitted buttoned blouse)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:4/13/12 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mrsm said... (11/17/13 2:28 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern in my stash, from 1982. Your version is so inspiring, I may make this again. :-)
Padraigan said... (8/11/13 6:26 PM) Reply
I have that pattern size 10. I am not size 10 any more but would like to make it again. I looked online for a larger size but haven't found one for sale. I made it out of white eyelet back in 1982.
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/12 10:25 AM) Reply
I really like your fitted and shaped version so much more than the big loose and straight ones - very nice!
Pj3g said... (4/14/12 7:30 AM) Reply
Very nice job--I like it!
Peggyscloset said... (4/13/12 9:29 PM) Reply
Thanks Christas! The fabric is authentic 1982 cotton!
Christas said... (4/13/12 8:14 PM) Reply
I actually have that pattern in my stash and now (after seeing your modern version), I'm glad I haven't gotten rid of it. Yours turned out really cute! I love the covered buttons and your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other E772-706

photo
by: petro

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 135940-1005

photo
by: divas11

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details