SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-111 (Kimono Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Beautiful work and fantastic result!
8/11/12 4:24 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic dress!
4/19/12 10:34 PM
zoe said...
What great fabric! Beautiful dress.
4/19/12 6:48 PM
Lizz said...
Love, love, love!!!
4/19/12 5:39 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful! I love this style dress! I have some special fabric I've been trying to figure out what to do with and I think this pattern may work! Thanks for this review.
4/19/12 10:57 AM
happytobehere said...
The pattern didn't appeal to me in the magazine, but I think yours is smashing! Time to start tracing.
4/19/12 10:22 AM
Renata said...
Beautiful fabric and choice of pattern and placement of design in fabric is perfect
4/19/12 4:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful. Nice job on your fabric placement.
4/19/12 0:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
fabulous dress!
4/18/12 10:55 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Love this! You always make the coolest stuff!
4/18/12 9:28 PM
K_sew said...
I think after the beautiful job you've done with this dress, you should advance to "Intermediate" It is very well done!
4/18/12 8:58 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress!
4/18/12 7:04 PM
Marge99 said...
Lovely dress, AWESOME fabric! Well done on the layout.
4/18/12 7:04 PM
tsedai said...
Very pretty - love the fabric, and the placement of the print is quite nice!
4/18/12 5:35 PM
rabitgrl said...
So beautiful!
4/18/12 4:30 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am swooning over that fabric!! And this dress shows it off perfectly. You look fantastic. Excellent work!
4/18/12 4:18 PM
Morisot said...
You did a lovely job to show off this pretty fabric
4/18/12 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Angela Osborn Bow Tie

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Aroura

Review