Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: Vintage 7927 (1977) (Hooded Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 276 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 7:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue1 said...
I think it's really cute on you! Nice job and love the fabric choice.
4/14/12 8:07 PM
zoe said...
Love the delicate cotton lawn fabric. Cute, comfortable dress!
4/14/12 8:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Nice job but I'm with you on those "optional" gussets. How bizarre!
4/15/12 2:39 AM
petro said...
Looks nice and cool and summery, the gusset idea is a little strange though.
4/15/12 7:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the hood, and the snap in gusset sounds fascinating!
4/15/12 4:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It is a cute dress and I love your choice of fabric. Optional gussets? Weird! It looks cute with the tank underneath. :)
4/15/12 6:02 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a nice job with this style. Sounds like your winter idea will work well in corduroy.
4/15/12 8:05 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
I am a big fan of cotton lawn...I love it's softness. What a great job you did on this dress!
4/16/12 5:39 PM
Graca said...
Great job and I have to tell you that this review made me smile because it was one of the first patterns I learned how to sew with back in home economics class!
4/17/12 10:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE this!! I think it looks great on you!!
4/19/12 4:02 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The gussets do sound weird, but anyway the dress looks great on you!
4/22/12 3:55 PM
StudioCherie said...
great review. Some of those '70s patterns were pretty funny compared to how we wear things today. I had a similar experience with a wrap dress pattern being too low on the sides. It does look pretty on you.
5/5/12 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6415 Pants
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 4/19/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us