SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
4/14/12 11:58 PM
meggy said...
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
4/15/12 0:07 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
4/15/12 1:21 AM
sewing for fun said...
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
4/15/12 1:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
4/15/12 3:26 AM
JEF said...
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
4/15/12 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
4/15/12 10:23 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
4/15/12 10:54 AM
Barbara3 said...
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
4/15/12 12:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
4/15/12 5:35 PM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
4/16/12 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now