SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun

About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 230 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew4Fun using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/16/12 3:41 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
Nan Kay said... (4/15/12 5:35 PM) Reply
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
Barbara3 said... (4/15/12 12:21 PM) Reply
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
1SewSweet said... (4/15/12 10:54 AM) Reply
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
NJcowgirl said... (4/15/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
JEF said... (4/15/12 9:21 AM) Reply
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
SewWil said... (4/15/12 3:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
sewing for fun said... (4/15/12 1:56 AM) Reply
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
Dilliander said... (4/15/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
meggy said... (4/15/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
Christas said... (4/14/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8363

by: PrettyTall...

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details