SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (4/16/12 3:41 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
Nan Kay said... (4/15/12 5:35 PM) Reply
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
Barbara3 said... (4/15/12 12:21 PM) Reply
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
1SewSweet said... (4/15/12 10:54 AM) Reply
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
NJcowgirl said... (4/15/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
JEF said... (4/15/12 9:21 AM) Reply
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
SewWil said... (4/15/12 3:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
sewing for fun said... (4/15/12 1:56 AM) Reply
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
Dilliander said... (4/15/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
meggy said... (4/15/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
Christas said... (4/14/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Indygo Junction IJ866 Midtown Trench

photo
by: sherri930

Review