SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
4/16/12 3:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
4/15/12 5:35 PM
Barbara3 said...
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
4/15/12 12:21 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
4/15/12 10:54 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
4/15/12 10:23 AM
JEF said...
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
4/15/12 9:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
4/15/12 3:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
4/15/12 1:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
4/15/12 1:21 AM
meggy said...
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
4/15/12 0:07 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
4/14/12 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now