SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-104 (Satin Pencil Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
Mich23, I think if you make it with ponte, you might even get away without using a zipper. Depends how stretch it is, I guess? I hope it goes well :-)
4/24/12 6:07 AM
Mich23 said...
I've got some lovely black ponte jersey that's been waiting to be cut out for this very project. This review is the push I needed to get tracing and cutting tonight. Will be lovely with my new top. Thanks!
4/24/12 2:58 AM
KatC83 said...
rabitgrl - for less than a metre of fabric, it's definitely worth a try. Good luck!
4/21/12 1:48 AM
rabitgrl said...
What a lovely skirt! Thanks for the review. I want to try this one, and am glad to see it turned out so well for you.
4/17/12 3:02 PM
KatC83 said...
Levone - I highly recommend it! Now that I've found my 'perfect' skirt, it might be a while before I sew any others :-)
4/17/12 5:21 AM
Levone said...
Love your skirt! I definitely plan to make a few of these myself.
4/16/12 2:24 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you both! I'm glad you could see my enthusiasm - I really do think everyone should have one of these! ;-)
4/15/12 5:34 AM
hildes said...
Great skirt and review. Your enthusiasm is contagious :-).
4/15/12 5:04 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty, and the fit is great!
4/15/12 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info