SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CorgieMom said...
Very cute! Love the fabric, looks like a soft cotton that gets better the more it's run through the washer. Fun top for a hot summer!
7/17/12 1:19 PM
Elke said...
Adorable top and looks great on you!
7/15/12 8:25 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love your top. It fits you beautifully! Looks RTW.
7/12/12 4:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty! I have this pattern too. Next time I make this top, I am going to add a couple of inches to the length too. Great tip!!
7/12/12 2:54 PM
frame said...
Great top. Thanks for the review.
7/12/12 1:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I definitely need a top that brings a little fun with it wherever it goes! Yours is so cute!
7/12/12 7:29 AM
Jrhee said...
Adorable shirt!
7/12/12 1:42 AM
Christas said...
I adore the newest version of this top...... SUPER CUTE!!!
7/12/12 0:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Muslin, my foot! :o) This is a SUPER CUTE little top, and it has inspired me to get this pattern, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and even though you don't like the fabric's content it is sure cute!
4/16/12 10:07 PM
grey ann said...
Looks so good! But I hope you complained to the fabric store. I would have wanted a refund!!
4/16/12 8:04 PM
LynnG said...
Cute top. I love your fabric. Looks like it will be a very comfortable top to wear.
4/16/12 9:48 AM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome top for your body! I wish it would be that cute on me:). Definitely NOT a wanna- be- my- daughter top!
4/15/12 11:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree adorable and fresh as a daisy on you young girl. Could you have turned over the edge on the neck and cover stitched it... need to know cover stitch novice :)
4/15/12 8:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute on you! The fabric makes it...totally not to young for you!
4/15/12 6:43 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern, and love your version!!
4/15/12 6:29 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
4/15/12 6:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute. Love the fabric, too
4/15/12 5:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
I like the adorable way you model this cool looking top!
4/15/12 4:06 PM
Christas said...
CUTE!!! This top looks wonderful on you! I bought this pattern a while back, and I'm glad to have your review of it.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Kuby said...
This top looks adorable on you! I love the extended shoulders.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: wordchick

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review