SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
This top looks adorable on you! I love the extended shoulders.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Christas said...
CUTE!!! This top looks wonderful on you! I bought this pattern a while back, and I'm glad to have your review of it.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
I like the adorable way you model this cool looking top!
4/15/12 4:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute. Love the fabric, too
4/15/12 5:52 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
4/15/12 6:06 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern, and love your version!!
4/15/12 6:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute on you! The fabric makes it...totally not to young for you!
4/15/12 6:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree adorable and fresh as a daisy on you young girl. Could you have turned over the edge on the neck and cover stitched it... need to know cover stitch novice :)
4/15/12 8:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome top for your body! I wish it would be that cute on me:). Definitely NOT a wanna- be- my- daughter top!
4/15/12 11:08 PM
LynnG said...
Cute top. I love your fabric. Looks like it will be a very comfortable top to wear.
4/16/12 9:48 AM
grey ann said...
Looks so good! But I hope you complained to the fabric store. I would have wanted a refund!!
4/16/12 8:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and even though you don't like the fabric's content it is sure cute!
4/16/12 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Muslin, my foot! :o) This is a SUPER CUTE little top, and it has inspired me to get this pattern, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:20 PM
Christas said...
I adore the newest version of this top...... SUPER CUTE!!!
7/12/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Adorable shirt!
7/12/12 1:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I definitely need a top that brings a little fun with it wherever it goes! Yours is so cute!
7/12/12 7:29 AM
frame said...
Great top. Thanks for the review.
7/12/12 1:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty! I have this pattern too. Next time I make this top, I am going to add a couple of inches to the length too. Great tip!!
7/12/12 2:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your top. It fits you beautifully! Looks RTW.
7/12/12 4:39 PM
Elke said...
Adorable top and looks great on you!
7/15/12 8:25 AM
CorgieMom said...
Very cute! Love the fabric, looks like a soft cotton that gets better the more it's run through the washer. Fun top for a hot summer!
7/17/12 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now