Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6503 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 609 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 3:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggyscloset said...
This is gorgeous! What a perfect meld of fabric and pattern. (Hope the tornadoes left you unscathed.)
4/15/12 3:57 PM
zoe said...
Lovely! I love how it looks with your cardigan too. I have this pattern, and have been thinking it will be my next project, when I'm done with the current one. Glad to see your review. So many patterns; so little time!
4/15/12 4:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look florally and frillly fabulous!
4/15/12 4:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
First of all, I am relieved to know that you and your family are safe! The dress is as lovely as can be, Christa. I love the floral print. You did a spectacular job on all of your topstitching, as usual. I know you'll enjoy wearing this gorgeous dress!
4/15/12 4:24 PM
julibchickadee said...
This is so pretty!! I love the ruffle on the collar! It looks really cute with a cardigan too. I'm also glad that you and your family are safe! Adding this to my sewing wish list too. :-)
4/15/12 4:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't decide WHICH is more adorable, YOU or the DRESS! This pattern is a KEEPER for you, Christa! The fullness of the skirt is JUST RIGHT, the length is PERFECT, and the bodice is EXPERTLY FITTED. I love everything about it -- especially with those YELLER SANDALS! :o)
4/15/12 5:12 PM
sunnysewer said...
Super pretty dress, love the fabric, sorry to hear about the tornadoes - glad you are safe!
4/15/12 5:18 PM
Nan Kay said...
Impeccably styled! You look fantastic in your outfit.
4/15/12 5:31 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty - both you and your dress! The pattern and fabric are very feminine and styled beautifully with the cardigan, belt and shoes! Great job and always. So glad to hear that you were safe!
4/15/12 5:54 PM
SewWil said...
Such a feminine dress. Very pretty! Looks great with the cardigan. Glad to see that you are safe.
4/15/12 6:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Glad all is well with you. This dress is perfect on you. So feminine. The colors are perfect this season. I have some os the same - umm in RTW.
4/15/12 6:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable dress and it looks great on you!
4/15/12 6:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful spring outfit! Such nice topstitching:).
4/15/12 6:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You look beautiful! Such a lovely outfit and combination of colours.
4/15/12 7:09 PM
callmeRuth said...
Christa, it's beautiful! You're beautiful!
4/15/12 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
I was thinking about you! Whenever I hear tornado's in OK I think of you since I don't know anyone else. yikes 9-12 of them... your dress is exactly what I expect from you just Gorgeous...miss seeing your reviews....
4/15/12 8:51 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous dress, fabric and workmanship, christa. I can believe that you made this dress during that terrible stormy weather. It is a beautiful dress and perfect for your perfect figure.
4/15/12 9:58 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for all the really nice comments!!!
4/15/12 11:13 PM
Scheri said...
Its so pretty. I just love how flattering the ruffles are in you dress. Glad you are safe and sound.
4/16/12 3:06 AM
Catbird said...
You look so pretty in this, Christa, and your work is incredibly meticulous and perfect. That closeup of the collar band could go right into a sewing book. Beautiful!!
4/16/12 9:14 AM
GodsgirlT said...
What a lovely dress! The floral fabric is just gorgeous and you styled it very nicely. It looks just as nice without the cardigan as it does with. The "tornado" dress turned out quite nicely I'd say!
4/16/12 1:09 PM
SavageCoco said...
Really beautifully done, you do such gorgeous work. Looks smashing on you. I like that you made your self-bias binding. I think I will "hem" my ruffle the same way or perhaps my new rolled hem foot! We'll see - thanks for the inspiration!
4/16/12 4:23 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress, what a perfect sewing job and in the midst of all the storms--well done!
4/16/12 5:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Christa! I'm sorry I missed this when you posted it, but I'm thinking of this being my next project. I love the details of this dress and can't wait to have one of my own.
5/10/12 10:00 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Lovely version of this great pattern!
5/13/12 7:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-112 Blouse
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/20/08
Read Review

Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5600 misses dress
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 4/25/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us