SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggyscloset said...
This is gorgeous! What a perfect meld of fabric and pattern. (Hope the tornadoes left you unscathed.)
4/15/12 3:57 PM
zoe said...
Lovely! I love how it looks with your cardigan too. I have this pattern, and have been thinking it will be my next project, when I'm done with the current one. Glad to see your review. So many patterns; so little time!
4/15/12 4:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look florally and frillly fabulous!
4/15/12 4:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
First of all, I am relieved to know that you and your family are safe! The dress is as lovely as can be, Christa. I love the floral print. You did a spectacular job on all of your topstitching, as usual. I know you'll enjoy wearing this gorgeous dress!
4/15/12 4:24 PM
julibchickadee said...
This is so pretty!! I love the ruffle on the collar! It looks really cute with a cardigan too. I'm also glad that you and your family are safe! Adding this to my sewing wish list too. :-)
4/15/12 4:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't decide WHICH is more adorable, YOU or the DRESS! This pattern is a KEEPER for you, Christa! The fullness of the skirt is JUST RIGHT, the length is PERFECT, and the bodice is EXPERTLY FITTED. I love everything about it -- especially with those YELLER SANDALS! :o)
4/15/12 5:12 PM
sunnysewer said...
Super pretty dress, love the fabric, sorry to hear about the tornadoes - glad you are safe!
4/15/12 5:18 PM
Nan Kay said...
Impeccably styled! You look fantastic in your outfit.
4/15/12 5:31 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty - both you and your dress! The pattern and fabric are very feminine and styled beautifully with the cardigan, belt and shoes! Great job and always. So glad to hear that you were safe!
4/15/12 5:54 PM
SewWil said...
Such a feminine dress. Very pretty! Looks great with the cardigan. Glad to see that you are safe.
4/15/12 6:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Glad all is well with you. This dress is perfect on you. So feminine. The colors are perfect this season. I have some os the same - umm in RTW.
4/15/12 6:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable dress and it looks great on you!
4/15/12 6:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful spring outfit! Such nice topstitching:).
4/15/12 6:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You look beautiful! Such a lovely outfit and combination of colours.
4/15/12 7:09 PM
callmeRuth said...
Christa, it's beautiful! You're beautiful!
4/15/12 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
I was thinking about you! Whenever I hear tornado's in OK I think of you since I don't know anyone else. yikes 9-12 of them... your dress is exactly what I expect from you just Gorgeous...miss seeing your reviews....
4/15/12 8:51 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous dress, fabric and workmanship, christa. I can believe that you made this dress during that terrible stormy weather. It is a beautiful dress and perfect for your perfect figure.
4/15/12 9:58 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for all the really nice comments!!!
4/15/12 11:13 PM
Scheri said...
Its so pretty. I just love how flattering the ruffles are in you dress. Glad you are safe and sound.
4/16/12 3:06 AM
Catbird said...
You look so pretty in this, Christa, and your work is incredibly meticulous and perfect. That closeup of the collar band could go right into a sewing book. Beautiful!!
4/16/12 9:14 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely dress! The floral fabric is just gorgeous and you styled it very nicely. It looks just as nice without the cardigan as it does with. The "tornado" dress turned out quite nicely I'd say!
4/16/12 1:09 PM
SavageCoco said...
Really beautifully done, you do such gorgeous work. Looks smashing on you. I like that you made your self-bias binding. I think I will "hem" my ruffle the same way or perhaps my new rolled hem foot! We'll see - thanks for the inspiration!
4/16/12 4:23 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress, what a perfect sewing job and in the midst of all the storms--well done!
4/16/12 5:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Christa! I'm sorry I missed this when you posted it, but I'm thinking of this being my next project. I love the details of this dress and can't wait to have one of my own.
5/10/12 10:00 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Lovely version of this great pattern!
5/13/12 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now