SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1174 

2 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:orchidsinmay
photo

 
 
About orchidsinmaystar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/25/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn.S said...
I think you've done a beautiful job with this dress! I have this pattern and I will look out for the flattening effect; something I do not need! Thanks for the terrific review!
4/18/12 3:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cute dress! I think it looks really nice.
4/17/12 4:17 PM
norie creates said...
I love the floral print. What a cute dress. Too bad it didn't work for you.
4/17/12 1:29 PM
Christas said...
Nice work! Your dress is very pretty!
4/17/12 9:05 AM
pdiddly said...
agree with the other comments about the fact you are a DD you wouldn't know - pretty dress
4/17/12 3:47 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress and the fabric print is just gorgeous - so colorful! I think you look beautiful in it.
4/16/12 4:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Super cute dress! I'm sorry the fit didn't work out for you, but it looks really nice on you! I've been thinking of picking up this pattern, even just to learn the techniques included in the construction. Thanks for your take on it.
4/16/12 1:08 AM
nickelc624 said...
Very pretty dress! I think you look great in it. That's amazing that you're a DD...this dress really minimizes the bust. I for one would love a dress that did that for me.
4/16/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Noile

Review
McCall's 6400

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now