SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 195 (Sweater Set)

4 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 4:33 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 6:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CindyHa said...
This looks great. I'm envious you got such a great fit. I tried and tried, about 5 muslins worth to get this pattern to fit me, but it just never worked. I gave up. Lucky you, now you can use all her great designs!
4/17/12 6:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
Nice classic top!
4/17/12 3:58 PM
pdiddly said...
good basic top well made
4/18/12 3:27 AM
nancyc said...
Nice t-shirt! I am also having great success with Silhouette Patterns. I love the sweater set pattern. This looks great on you.
4/18/12 7:14 AM
JEF said...
Very nice, fit is perfect and flattering.
4/18/12 9:48 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I think you did a wonderful job on your garment! I have other patterns but not the basic sweater set, I probably should get that one fit well also~ I bet you are VERY happy to have such a nicely fitted pattern , initially it may be a bit of work but then you can transfer any of the other necklines, etc and you are good to go, I love her patterns also b/c once you know your arm in the basic T and the basic jacket you can just re use it on other patterns of hers,,,,,isnt that wonderful?? I love it!
5/4/12 0:18 AM
Ashford said...
Thank you for the advice to make the cardigan one size larger than the top. You did an excellent job on your size selection. The fit and the amount of ease is perfect. I was surprised to find only one review of this basic pattern. Once fit, it would be so easy to change fabrics and trims to use the pattern many times. Your review has encouraged me to trust and use the different sizes I need in the different areas -sleeve, bust, hip.
7/31/12 1:02 PM
frame said...
Wonderful review. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Your top looks great.
9/3/13 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-144

photo
by: Renren

Review
Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now