SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
5/10/12 6:21 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
4/22/12 11:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
4/17/12 3:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
4/17/12 3:26 PM
norie creates said...
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
4/17/12 1:06 PM
MNBarb said...
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
4/17/12 12:35 PM
zoe said...
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
4/17/12 11:06 AM
USMCMom said...
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
4/17/12 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2554

photo
by: wsm2408

Review