SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said... (5/10/12 6:21 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
prostheticsgirl said... (4/22/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/17/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
TJSEWS said... (4/17/12 3:26 PM) Reply
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
norie creates said... (4/17/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
MNBarb said... (4/17/12 12:35 PM) Reply
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
zoe said... (4/17/12 11:06 AM) Reply
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
USMCMom said... (4/17/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details