SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

35 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by sewituprachel using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewmytime said... (5/10/12 6:21 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
prostheticsgirl said... (4/22/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/17/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
TJSEWS said... (4/17/12 3:26 PM) Reply
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
norie creates said... (4/17/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
MNBarb said... (4/17/12 12:35 PM) Reply
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
zoe said... (4/17/12 11:06 AM) Reply
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
USMCMom said... (4/17/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5036

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details