SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
4/17/12 10:59 AM
zoe said...
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
4/17/12 11:06 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
4/17/12 12:35 PM
norie creates said...
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
4/17/12 1:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
4/17/12 3:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
4/17/12 3:52 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
4/22/12 11:57 AM
sewmytime said...
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
5/10/12 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review