SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

35 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by sewituprachel using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Anne Georges FabricTreasury


Fine Natural Fabrics
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said... (5/10/12 6:21 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
prostheticsgirl said... (4/22/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/17/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
TJSEWS said... (4/17/12 3:26 PM) Reply
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
norie creates said... (4/17/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
MNBarb said... (4/17/12 12:35 PM) Reply
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
zoe said... (4/17/12 11:06 AM) Reply
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
USMCMom said... (4/17/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 3512

photo
by: susandf

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review