Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape: no. 17 (Dress no. 17) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 380 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:embaby
photo
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/18/12 2:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Pretty dress! But what strange looking pattern pieces... LOL
4/18/12 1:24 AM
petro said...
Lovely dress, the fabric is special too.
4/18/12 1:47 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful beautiful dress.
4/18/12 4:01 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely stunning.
4/18/12 4:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous and thanks for the heads up on Drape Drape 3. Heading off to look for it now.
4/18/12 6:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty & so stylish! These colors are perfect on you.
4/18/12 7:56 AM
Morisot said...
Unusual and lovely.
4/18/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the contrast of the orange fabric.
4/18/12 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
This dress is beautiful on you, love the drape and fabric. Pattern looks more complicated but turned out beautiful. FAT......are you crazy! ;-)
4/18/12 10:37 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love everything about it. I must get out my drape books.
4/18/12 1:56 PM
nicegirl said...
So gorgeous! Your addition of the orange was inspired. I didn't realize a Drape Drape 3 had come out--I'm going to have to look for it!
4/18/12 1:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the drape is beautiful! I've only sewn once from a Japanese sewing book - yours is exquisite!
4/18/12 7:54 PM
khall said...
Wow! You look beautiful~ love the dress!
4/19/12 0:30 AM
mmcp said...
Just spectacular! Why can't the American companies put out interesting patterns like this?
4/19/12 5:14 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - the dress and you in the dress!
4/19/12 9:50 AM
marec said...
Oh wow, this is phenomenal-I love the dress design, the fabric you used and the overall drapiness. You look great in this and I am interested to see if I would too :-)
4/19/12 9:58 AM
homewerk said...
Amazing dress! I like that you solved the problem of not enough width by using another fabric. It looks like an intentional design element. Its good to see a busy print find its pattern.
4/19/12 10:10 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/19/12 2:03 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice work here! I don't know how long it would have taken me to notice that the design on the fabric was birds! I like it and I love the orange contrast. Very unique!
4/19/12 6:26 PM
zoezmommy said...
Gorgeous. And the piecing of the fabric works! Inspiring.
4/8/13 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us