SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape: no. 17 (Dress no. 17)

2 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/18/12 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoezmommy said...
Gorgeous. And the piecing of the fabric works! Inspiring.
4/8/13 4:43 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice work here! I don't know how long it would have taken me to notice that the design on the fabric was birds! I like it and I love the orange contrast. Very unique!
4/19/12 6:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/19/12 2:03 PM
homewerk said...
Amazing dress! I like that you solved the problem of not enough width by using another fabric. It looks like an intentional design element. Its good to see a busy print find its pattern.
4/19/12 10:10 AM
marec said...
Oh wow, this is phenomenal-I love the dress design, the fabric you used and the overall drapiness. You look great in this and I am interested to see if I would too :-)
4/19/12 9:58 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - the dress and you in the dress!
4/19/12 9:50 AM
mmcp said...
Just spectacular! Why can't the American companies put out interesting patterns like this?
4/19/12 5:14 AM
khall said...
Wow! You look beautiful~ love the dress!
4/19/12 0:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the drape is beautiful! I've only sewn once from a Japanese sewing book - yours is exquisite!
4/18/12 7:54 PM
nicegirl said...
So gorgeous! Your addition of the orange was inspired. I didn't realize a Drape Drape 3 had come out--I'm going to have to look for it!
4/18/12 1:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love everything about it. I must get out my drape books.
4/18/12 1:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
This dress is beautiful on you, love the drape and fabric. Pattern looks more complicated but turned out beautiful. FAT......are you crazy! ;-)
4/18/12 10:37 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the contrast of the orange fabric.
4/18/12 10:20 AM
Morisot said...
Unusual and lovely.
4/18/12 9:50 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty & so stylish! These colors are perfect on you.
4/18/12 7:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous and thanks for the heads up on Drape Drape 3. Heading off to look for it now.
4/18/12 6:26 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely stunning.
4/18/12 4:35 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful beautiful dress.
4/18/12 4:01 AM
petro said...
Lovely dress, the fabric is special too.
4/18/12 1:47 AM
Dale C said...
Pretty dress! But what strange looking pattern pieces... LOL
4/18/12 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now