SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape: no. 17 (Dress no. 17)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/18/12 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Pretty dress! But what strange looking pattern pieces... LOL
4/18/12 1:24 AM
petro said...
Lovely dress, the fabric is special too.
4/18/12 1:47 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful beautiful dress.
4/18/12 4:01 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely stunning.
4/18/12 4:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous and thanks for the heads up on Drape Drape 3. Heading off to look for it now.
4/18/12 6:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty & so stylish! These colors are perfect on you.
4/18/12 7:56 AM
Morisot said...
Unusual and lovely.
4/18/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the contrast of the orange fabric.
4/18/12 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
This dress is beautiful on you, love the drape and fabric. Pattern looks more complicated but turned out beautiful. FAT......are you crazy! ;-)
4/18/12 10:37 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love everything about it. I must get out my drape books.
4/18/12 1:56 PM
nicegirl said...
So gorgeous! Your addition of the orange was inspired. I didn't realize a Drape Drape 3 had come out--I'm going to have to look for it!
4/18/12 1:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the drape is beautiful! I've only sewn once from a Japanese sewing book - yours is exquisite!
4/18/12 7:54 PM
khall said...
Wow! You look beautiful~ love the dress!
4/19/12 0:30 AM
mmcp said...
Just spectacular! Why can't the American companies put out interesting patterns like this?
4/19/12 5:14 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - the dress and you in the dress!
4/19/12 9:50 AM
marec said...
Oh wow, this is phenomenal-I love the dress design, the fabric you used and the overall drapiness. You look great in this and I am interested to see if I would too :-)
4/19/12 9:58 AM
homewerk said...
Amazing dress! I like that you solved the problem of not enough width by using another fabric. It looks like an intentional design element. Its good to see a busy print find its pattern.
4/19/12 10:10 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/19/12 2:03 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice work here! I don't know how long it would have taken me to notice that the design on the fabric was birds! I like it and I love the orange contrast. Very unique!
4/19/12 6:26 PM
zoezmommy said...
Gorgeous. And the piecing of the fabric works! Inspiring.
4/8/13 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6501

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now