SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Victory Patterns> 1005 (Lola)

23 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:AnnaL
photo

 
 
About AnnaL
Member since: 4/21/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 2:48 AM
Last Updated:4/18/12 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dr. P. said... (7/21/13 1:33 AM) Reply
Thanks, I wasn't convinced by the pattern photo but your pics show off the shaping lines of the design - thanks much!
Kristiann said... (5/11/12 11:19 PM) Reply
Hey, I just wanted to say that the pockets are designed to be a bit bigger than the body panel. You can trim it if you like, but leaving it will give you bit of a loose fitting pocket along the top edge
zoe said... (4/19/12 6:49 PM) Reply
This certainly looks like a great dress to wear!
morzel said... (4/19/12 7:41 AM) Reply
cute and comfy! And again a new indepent pattern company. Thanks for the review!
Dynamo said... (4/18/12 11:27 AM) Reply
This is the first time I have heard of Victory Patterns. I checked out their website and like all their patterns. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your dress looks so incredibly comfortable but stylish too!
NC Carol said... (4/18/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love those pockets!
mollyshark said... (4/18/12 7:46 AM) Reply
Oh gosh is that cute. Takes what could be a very bulky look and really makes it wearable. And adorable dogs, too. Not familiar with this pattern company at all. You did a great job.
Sassy T said... (4/18/12 4:21 AM) Reply
Ooo I really like this. It looks so comfy but funky at the same time. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details