Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6104 (top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 863 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 10:00 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 8:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Very pretty! The pin tucks looks lovely.
4/19/12 0:35 AM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done! Lucky girl.
4/19/12 1:02 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I searched to see what the pattern looks like and it is really cute. Vet daughter is trying to get me to make some tank type tops for her for summer. I am buying this one when I get to the store-really cute top you made and so many sizes in that pattern to work with.
4/19/12 8:44 AM
BexInMD said...
Very cute blouse. I love the tucks.
4/19/12 9:26 AM
LynnG said...
Very pretty blouse. You did a great job getting it to fit your daughter perfectly.
4/19/12 2:00 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouse.
4/19/12 2:17 PM
marec said...
I love the neckline, and the tucks. Nice blouse!
4/19/12 3:56 PM
HDWen said...
I looked at the link you provided for the pattern and perhaps Simplicity has the numbering marked wrong -- here is the URL http://www.simplicity.com/p-7395-misses-tops.aspx showing pattern 7395? Odd huh?
4/19/12 5:22 PM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty little top!
4/20/12 1:27 PM
Lanna said...
Very nice blouse !
4/25/12 0:48 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty!
4/25/12 10:07 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful top. Fabric is so pretty!
8/12/12 5:41 PM
threaddy said...
I also had to add two darts in the back. I changed the way the neck edge was put together. I prefer to pin wrong to right side and fold the bias edge to the front and stitch right next to the edge. Doing it the way they suggested one can get a funky looking edge on the wrong side as there is no way to stitch in the ditch and grab the seam on the wrong side properly. I made view B because the purpose of the blouse is for hot and sunny hiking where I want air to move around my arms but still protect my shoulders from the sun. You did a wonderful job on yours!
5/26/13 0:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us