SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 4:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really fabulous shirt. Well done.
10/23/12 4:13 AM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt ..beautifully sewn.
5/26/12 5:44 PM
kv said...
Absolutely lovely.
5/11/12 10:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all your wonderful comments. I've been enjoying wear this shirt and have ditched the old one!
4/21/12 8:38 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
4/21/12 9:06 AM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I made this shirt for my daughter and now I am making one for me. I love the pattern also.
4/20/12 1:58 AM
Barbara R said...
Everything about this shirt looks perfect. Great job!
4/19/12 11:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful linen shirt and perfect repalcement for your RTW but the fit and finish will be so much better with your adjustments.
4/19/12 7:46 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking shirt. Great job on the fitting!
4/19/12 6:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it so well. I love the colour of your shirt and it looks beautifully made.
4/19/12 5:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created one sharp looking shirt in a luscious color!
4/19/12 4:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so happy to see your review of this shirt. I just finished tracing it and will pay attention to your pattern adjustments. I'm hoping for a go-to shirt as nice and well-fitted as yours. I LOVE the linen!
4/19/12 2:10 PM
RLL said...
What a nice job! Really great looking shirt and beautiful color.
4/19/12 12:30 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty color, and lovely shirt!
4/19/12 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful linen shirt! Looks like a great pattern and with your "nicely documented" adjustments you achieved a really great fit. It looks lovely on you!
4/19/12 12:20 PM
Knitz said...
Beautiful shirt -- lovely color too!
4/19/12 9:28 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow, this is a beautiful shirt and your workmanship is outstanding. Thanks for the tip about the shoulder slope. I often have to make this adjustment too. I think your decision about the yoke shape works well.
4/19/12 9:22 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing job! This is my favorite style top...thanks for the great review.
4/19/12 7:34 AM
redrockcity said...
The color is very flattering and the fit is perfect!
4/19/12 7:32 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job.
4/19/12 7:11 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect! Love the color and your sewing is perfect as well. Great replacement for the rtw shirt. And a pattern that I must consider buying.
4/19/12 7:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous shirt with great details. I thought I didn't need any more shirt patterns, but your review has changed my mind!
4/19/12 7:00 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your sewing is just beautiful! Thanks for the details! Great to find a pattern that works so well!
4/19/12 6:36 AM
velosewer said...
Nice work. The colour is wonderful.
4/19/12 5:18 AM
Renata said...
Looks like a perfect fit. You may never buy another RTW shirt again. Love the fabric and colour.
4/19/12 4:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-1

photo
by: 21wale

Review