SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7359 (SHIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/13/12 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome shirts! Your construction is beautiful, and the fabrics are very cool. Your husband must be a fun guy.
4/21/12 7:22 AM
blue mooney said...
Excellent workmanship!
4/21/12 7:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I can see why he's getting compliments. Your perfect topstitching and Sharply turned collar points are very eye-catching! I love the fabric you chose. I've never seen a men's shirt with this interesting collar design. I might need this pattern. Thanks.
4/21/12 7:39 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Your shirts are lovely...very professional. This style of collar is a variation of a collar-style called , "The Italian Fold" ...it was very popular in the United States during the 40's-60's, and has always been an option in the fine Shirt-Making shops of Europe.
4/21/12 10:41 AM
mad stash said...
Those are really, really well done shirts! Your husband is one lucky man to be married to someone who can give him such an awesome wardrobe. Thanks for the review. Now as soon as I can make decent buttonholes I'm going to attempt to make one of these for my DH. Gonna buy (hoard) the pattern now though.
4/21/12 11:30 AM
margk said...
Beautiful work. Love the skulls print!
4/22/12 3:09 AM
LTC said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. I have sent my hubby off to work today wearing the latest version and have included it in the photo series. I am now starting on number 5!
4/22/12 10:15 PM
Scheri said...
Fantastic work.
4/23/12 2:04 AM
brandywine said...
Love the one in the indigenous print! They are sharp looking shirts, thanks for the review. Also, I see you shop at Spotlight.... I was considering the spotty fabrics for a dress :-)
5/13/12 6:08 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very professional job on your husbands shirts. I'm sure he is most proud of you!
5/13/12 7:11 PM
saharfairy said...
Hi @LTC I bough this pattern and I'm having troubles with finishing the yolk and collar. The instructions are a bit vague. I'm wondering if you can please post a video on how you attached the collar to the yolk. The slashes on the yolk and front of the fabric are so confusing for me. I would so greatly appreciate any pictures or video you can post. Many thanks and your shirt turned out beautifully.
1/20/14 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Catherine ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review