SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
4/21/12 9:42 PM
Elke said...
Your pants look great on you and fit you perfectly. My sincere condolences to you on the loss of your gorgeous cat Bosco. I can see from the photos that he was truly a member of your family. I think the dark, dark brown fabric was a good choice!
4/20/12 9:20 PM
becca a said...
These are great pants! I think dark, dark brown like this is a fitting tribute to Bosco.
4/20/12 5:10 PM
MNBarb said...
You do so well with Burda pants. Are you telling me they fit like this as-is, no pattern adjustments? Well, I'm ENVIOUS! They look better than go-to-the-market pants to me. The shape and seaming flatter your figure.
4/20/12 4:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi -- I just noticed it actually says "jersey stretch aspect denim" -- so, you're right! This probably means one of those ultra-ultra stretchy denims, the kind that are so stretchy as to be annoying. :D But anyway, great pants, and I love the no-side-seams idea.
4/20/12 1:07 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Vintage Joan - thanks. regarding fabric, the other version of this in the mag was made in stretch gabardine, so my stretch cotton sateen should've been sufficient I'd think...
4/20/12 10:05 AM
Vintage Joan said...
First off, my deepest condolences on your loss of beautiful (stunningly beautiful!) little Bosco. Perhaps you can come to terms with the brown by telling yourself he (being that gorgeous dark brown) would have liked you to pick that color. ;) Your pants are fabulous, too -- that seaming is enough to really make me want to make these. The website description says "jersey stretch," so that may explain the fit -- maybe even really stretchy cotton wasn't stretchy enough? Sorry for the LONG reply -- but great pants, and thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures of Bosco. :) :)
4/20/12 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now