Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest    printable version
Viewed 565 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/22/12 4:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said...
Good review. That color looks great on you!
4/22/12 4:57 PM
prttynpnk said...
whoo! This is great on you!
4/22/12 5:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
Very helpful review. The dress is fabulous and looks wonderful on you. I have to add this to my summer dress list.
4/22/12 5:23 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, do you look fantastic in this color! I must get to this pattern. I like waist definition, too, though, so I'll have to think about what to do about that.
4/22/12 6:40 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the great review. I love this pattern. One day I will make it.
4/22/12 6:47 PM
marec said...
Cute cute cute! Do we have the same pattern inventory? I'll need to look at the dress on this pattern-I love the top.
4/22/12 10:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job. The color is very refreshing.
4/22/12 11:58 PM
heathergwo said...
Looks really cute! I love the color!
4/23/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress and I adore this color on you!
4/23/12 7:48 AM
Kii said...
Cute dress! That color looks great on you.
4/23/12 12:41 PM
norie creates said...
So cute and perfect for a summer day!
4/23/12 1:29 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you all for the many compliments! I was mentally resisting this color because of YEARS of "bridesmaids dress color" prejudice but I'm in love with this shade now. It makes me look as though I have a tan (I don't!) and everyone at work was very complimentary.
4/23/12 8:08 PM
MNBarb said...
Persimmon IS your color! I think the dress is flattering but I know what you mean about the definition in front. It might only look that way to the wearer. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/24/12 12:57 PM
Ashford said...
A nice style for you. Great job on the fitting. I like the focus of the gentle curve of the drape versus a cinched waist. However, since you do have a nice waist shape, I can understand your wanting a closer fit. I found the detailed photos in your album very helpful. Do you like sewing and wearing the raglan sleeves?
4/24/12 1:17 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!! I agree with the others - the color looks fantastic on you! I need to pick up the pattern now.
4/28/12 1:38 AM
petro said...
I love the dress, and the colour!
5/16/12 12:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and it will get one of my votes for best pattern!
5/17/12 9:54 PM
Dianne22 said...
This looks great and I just love, love, love the color on you.
5/18/12 2:16 PM
barebear said...
Another knock-out dress! The colour looks really nice on you. :)
5/20/12 2:55 AM
LBH2010 said...
This is so cute! I agree with everyone else; the color is fabulous!
8/16/12 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us