SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

72 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo

 
 
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/22/12 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said...
Good review. That color looks great on you!
4/22/12 4:57 PM
prttynpnk said...
whoo! This is great on you!
4/22/12 5:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
Very helpful review. The dress is fabulous and looks wonderful on you. I have to add this to my summer dress list.
4/22/12 5:23 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, do you look fantastic in this color! I must get to this pattern. I like waist definition, too, though, so I'll have to think about what to do about that.
4/22/12 6:40 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the great review. I love this pattern. One day I will make it.
4/22/12 6:47 PM
marec said...
Cute cute cute! Do we have the same pattern inventory? I'll need to look at the dress on this pattern-I love the top.
4/22/12 10:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job. The color is very refreshing.
4/22/12 11:58 PM
heathergwo said...
Looks really cute! I love the color!
4/23/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress and I adore this color on you!
4/23/12 7:48 AM
Kii said...
Cute dress! That color looks great on you.
4/23/12 12:41 PM
norie creates said...
So cute and perfect for a summer day!
4/23/12 1:29 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you all for the many compliments! I was mentally resisting this color because of YEARS of "bridesmaids dress color" prejudice but I'm in love with this shade now. It makes me look as though I have a tan (I don't!) and everyone at work was very complimentary.
4/23/12 8:08 PM
MNBarb said...
Persimmon IS your color! I think the dress is flattering but I know what you mean about the definition in front. It might only look that way to the wearer. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/24/12 12:57 PM
Ashford said...
A nice style for you. Great job on the fitting. I like the focus of the gentle curve of the drape versus a cinched waist. However, since you do have a nice waist shape, I can understand your wanting a closer fit. I found the detailed photos in your album very helpful. Do you like sewing and wearing the raglan sleeves?
4/24/12 1:17 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!! I agree with the others - the color looks fantastic on you! I need to pick up the pattern now.
4/28/12 1:38 AM
petro said...
I love the dress, and the colour!
5/16/12 12:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and it will get one of my votes for best pattern!
5/17/12 9:54 PM
Dianne22 said...
This looks great and I just love, love, love the color on you.
5/18/12 2:16 PM
barebear said...
Another knock-out dress! The colour looks really nice on you. :)
5/20/12 2:55 AM
LBH2010 said...
This is so cute! I agree with everyone else; the color is fabulous!
8/16/12 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable #118B

photo
by: Westy85

Review