SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

29 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Nicola1968
photo

 
 
About Nicola1968star
HAM United Kingdom
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/8/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
marec said... (8/8/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
zoe said... (4/27/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Such a pretty dress. Great fabric.
Michele Lommasson said... (4/23/12 10:22 AM) Reply
I think your dress looks fabulous, and quite suitable to you.
crazygrad said... (4/22/12 4:07 PM) Reply
really gorgeous-- I love a boarder print!
mizvi said... (4/22/12 3:05 PM) Reply
I like your dress. I don't agree that the sleeves look girly though. I think a more feminine fabric might make it so, but I think this is very becoming on you. I like the sweetheart neckline too! Maybe after you've worn it a few times it will be better appreciated. Sometimes not loving the process of making something can cause you to see it with a more critical eye.
prttynpnk said... (4/22/12 12:12 PM) Reply
I love this in a border print. i hope you come to enjoy it- perhaps a little cardigan?
Mary Reed said... (4/22/12 11:31 AM) Reply
beautiful dress, but I understand your concerns about cap sleeves. I am a decade older than you, but find this dress really appealing - until I try to picture myself in it.......
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: julie w

Review