SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Nicola1968
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nicola1968
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
beautiful dress, but I understand your concerns about cap sleeves. I am a decade older than you, but find this dress really appealing - until I try to picture myself in it.......
4/22/12 11:31 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this in a border print. i hope you come to enjoy it- perhaps a little cardigan?
4/22/12 12:12 PM
mizvi said...
I like your dress. I don't agree that the sleeves look girly though. I think a more feminine fabric might make it so, but I think this is very becoming on you. I like the sweetheart neckline too! Maybe after you've worn it a few times it will be better appreciated. Sometimes not loving the process of making something can cause you to see it with a more critical eye.
4/22/12 3:05 PM
crazygrad said...
really gorgeous-- I love a boarder print!
4/22/12 4:07 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your dress looks fabulous, and quite suitable to you.
4/23/12 10:22 AM
zoe said...
Such a pretty dress. Great fabric.
4/27/12 11:17 AM
marec said...
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
8/8/12 8:52 PM
marec said...
I love this on you! I am getting ready to finally make up my pattern and came across your version in the cute border print.
8/8/12 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review