Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM 

40 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT United States
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 24)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 5:59 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cocosloft said... (4/23/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Love this dress and fit on you! Beautiful fabric as well! Will you widen straps and raise the front on your next version?
Levone said... (4/23/12 9:57 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet so your review has been really helpful.
kjcaron said... (4/23/12 8:26 AM) Reply
That's true Nancy, I didn't think about how it will all depend on the knit I used. Thanks all for the nice words. I am sure I will still gets lots of use from this dress.
kjcaron said... (4/23/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tip Nora, I will try that with the next one.
pdiddly said... (4/23/12 5:30 AM) Reply
this does look lovely on
heathergwo said... (4/22/12 10:06 PM) Reply
Super nice! Love the way it turned out... even if slightly big, it looks really comfy & cute!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/22/12 7:03 PM) Reply
Sizing it's is tough .. Each knit fabric has a unique amount of give.. So your remake, unless fabric is identical.. Might be too little compared to this or even still too big. To me that is the knit challenge. Who can afford to make everything twice? Looks wonderful.. I love everyone's results with this pattern.
no7262 said... (4/22/12 6:24 PM) Reply
Even though you think it's too big, it looks great. You might want to stretch the binding a bit as you sew. I made 3 of this same dress and love it! I think I see a shorter version coming soon! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 7431OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1610

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review