SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC-312MM 

34 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/12 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Even though you think it's too big, it looks great. You might want to stretch the binding a bit as you sew. I made 3 of this same dress and love it! I think I see a shorter version coming soon! Nora :)
4/22/12 6:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sizing it's is tough .. Each knit fabric has a unique amount of give.. So your remake, unless fabric is identical.. Might be too little compared to this or even still too big. To me that is the knit challenge. Who can afford to make everything twice? Looks wonderful.. I love everyone's results with this pattern.
4/22/12 7:03 PM
heathergwo said...
Super nice! Love the way it turned out... even if slightly big, it looks really comfy & cute!
4/22/12 10:06 PM
pdiddly said...
this does look lovely on
4/23/12 5:30 AM
kjcaron said...
Thank you for the tip Nora, I will try that with the next one.
4/23/12 8:24 AM
kjcaron said...
That's true Nancy, I didn't think about how it will all depend on the knit I used. Thanks all for the nice words. I am sure I will still gets lots of use from this dress.
4/23/12 8:26 AM
Levone said...
Cute dress! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet so your review has been really helpful.
4/23/12 9:57 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this dress and fit on you! Beautiful fabric as well! Will you widen straps and raise the front on your next version?
4/23/12 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now