Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5845 (Lined Dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 589 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 3:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cahmad said...
Whoa - one of the most gorgeous dresses I've seen. Really and truly stunning!
4/23/12 3:29 PM
Vivienne said...
Amazing - and I have to admit when I saw your lining photo, I thought it was another impeccably fitting version of the dress. I'm crazy about that belt!
4/23/12 3:55 PM
Skirler said...
Boy that is pretty!
4/23/12 4:09 PM
Dale C said...
beautiful! That fabric is wonderful for your dress... and city.
4/23/12 4:37 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic job on this dress, and I love that amazing fabric.
4/23/12 4:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous dress for sure! And I thought you made a second dress when you showed the inside, since it was equally as pretty. Bravo.
4/23/12 4:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful dress and perfect fit! Great fabric too!
4/23/12 4:55 PM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is truly worthy of the wonderful fabric, and so well fitted. Enjoy it!
4/23/12 5:13 PM
Renata said...
Everything about it is just so perfect.
4/23/12 5:39 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/12 5:56 PM
rabitgrl said...
This is just beautiful! Great fabric and fit :o)
4/23/12 6:01 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress and fit!
4/23/12 6:16 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful dress! I'm finishing up this one as well hope for it to be just as gorgeous as this one!
4/23/12 7:42 PM
jenleeC said...
What a superb fit you have achieved! There must be something about this pattern because most reviewers have made a least 2 version!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty and it fits you like a glove!
4/23/12 8:52 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent job on fitting, your hard work shows in a fabulous fit, great fabric sure helps too!
4/23/12 10:21 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I too thought the lining was a second dress.... Great job, I'm going to have to get this pattern.
4/24/12 0:58 AM
Athene said...
You look beautiful. Such a great pattern and the fabric is gorgeous. Great fit.
4/24/12 9:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! It truly looks spectacular. The fabric, dress style, and fit are spot on! Love it styled with the belt too. I think Anthropologie would be jealous if they could see this one :)
4/24/12 12:06 PM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect dress for your cute figure. You achieved a perfect fit. I agree with everyone that the fabric makes the dress so interesting.
4/24/12 12:41 PM
Scheri said...
Excellent tailoring and fitting skills
4/24/12 11:24 PM
DaisyA said...
I just love the print of this dress and you have done a brilliant job with the fit. Just brilliant!
4/25/12 2:46 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love it, reminds me of the sheath Betty wore when she meets Henry at the milk bar, MM S3. Absolutely fab fit and fabric choice
4/25/12 8:06 AM
kellyt said...
Your dress is beautiful. The fabric is fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/12 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us