SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyt said...
Your dress is beautiful. The fabric is fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/12 7:37 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Love it, reminds me of the sheath Betty wore when she meets Henry at the milk bar, MM S3. Absolutely fab fit and fabric choice
4/25/12 8:06 AM
DaisyA said...
I just love the print of this dress and you have done a brilliant job with the fit. Just brilliant!
4/25/12 2:46 AM
Scheri said...
Excellent tailoring and fitting skills
4/24/12 11:24 PM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect dress for your cute figure. You achieved a perfect fit. I agree with everyone that the fabric makes the dress so interesting.
4/24/12 12:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! It truly looks spectacular. The fabric, dress style, and fit are spot on! Love it styled with the belt too. I think Anthropologie would be jealous if they could see this one :)
4/24/12 12:06 PM
Athene said...
You look beautiful. Such a great pattern and the fabric is gorgeous. Great fit.
4/24/12 9:54 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I too thought the lining was a second dress.... Great job, I'm going to have to get this pattern.
4/24/12 0:58 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent job on fitting, your hard work shows in a fabulous fit, great fabric sure helps too!
4/23/12 10:21 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty and it fits you like a glove!
4/23/12 8:52 PM
jenleeC said...
What a superb fit you have achieved! There must be something about this pattern because most reviewers have made a least 2 version!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful dress! I'm finishing up this one as well hope for it to be just as gorgeous as this one!
4/23/12 7:42 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful dress and fit!
4/23/12 6:16 PM
rabitgrl said...
This is just beautiful! Great fabric and fit :o)
4/23/12 6:01 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/23/12 5:56 PM
Renata said...
Everything about it is just so perfect.
4/23/12 5:39 PM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is truly worthy of the wonderful fabric, and so well fitted. Enjoy it!
4/23/12 5:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful dress and perfect fit! Great fabric too!
4/23/12 4:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous dress for sure! And I thought you made a second dress when you showed the inside, since it was equally as pretty. Bravo.
4/23/12 4:54 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic job on this dress, and I love that amazing fabric.
4/23/12 4:38 PM
Dale C said...
beautiful! That fabric is wonderful for your dress... and city.
4/23/12 4:37 PM
Skirler said...
Boy that is pretty!
4/23/12 4:09 PM
Vivienne said...
Amazing - and I have to admit when I saw your lining photo, I thought it was another impeccably fitting version of the dress. I'm crazy about that belt!
4/23/12 3:55 PM
cahmad said...
Whoa - one of the most gorgeous dresses I've seen. Really and truly stunning!
4/23/12 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info