SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1291 (Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/23/12 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
you are so stylish!! dramatic top!!
4/24/12 0:42 AM
MareeAlison said...
Wow - great top. I love the geometric one best but they are both stunning.
4/24/12 1:46 AM
jlg said...
Love these tops. I may need to get this pattern.
4/24/12 5:09 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous tops and they look great on you!
4/24/12 6:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love both tops! Thanks for the great review...this is my next project, but in a semi-sheer woven.
4/24/12 7:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Great match of fabric to pattern. Your tops are very eye-catching!
4/24/12 9:03 AM
luckeyone said...
I just picked up this pattern this weekend. Thank for putting up the review. I really enjoy your reviews as I love your fabric choices. Great picks with the fabrics.
4/24/12 9:37 AM
MNBarb said...
You found such perfect fabric for this fun top1
4/24/12 12:35 PM
Lynn67 said...
Those are awesome!
4/24/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
You look absolutely amazing in these two tops, which I normally find hard to wear. You have a prefect figure and wear these so elegantly. Make plenty more.
4/24/12 9:48 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, great tops! You're so correct about it being a stylish pattern! I really need to add this one to my list! Great fabric choices too!
4/24/12 10:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Your tops are fabulous and fit perfectly. I tried this pattern using a silk woven and didn't like it. Now I see I should have used a knit - as Sandra advised. You have inspired me to try again.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Both versions are fabulous! I especially like the "lines" version. Next time the Vogues are on sale....
4/25/12 12:34 PM
Kuby said...
Great looking top. This is next on my agenda. That tip on the tummy is valuable! You look gorgeous in these tops.
5/2/12 7:46 PM
allegra15 said...
Love this top and looks GREAT on you!
5/6/12 10:40 AM
sunnysewer said...
That looks great, I would never have noticed that pattern. Everything you make looks fantastic on you and I look out for your reviews :)
5/17/12 9:53 PM
Phillis2 said...
I've just reviewed your entire stream of photos and all I can say is WOW! I like everything you've made. I love the variety of fabrics and fabric designs, the wrap dresses, the tailored suits, the knit tops, etc. You look great in everything. It was a pleasure.
5/23/12 10:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking tops. Love your fabrics
5/27/12 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now