Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1291 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 840 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/23/12 11:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
you are so stylish!! dramatic top!!
4/24/12 0:42 AM
MareeAlison said...
Wow - great top. I love the geometric one best but they are both stunning.
4/24/12 1:46 AM
jlg said...
Love these tops. I may need to get this pattern.
4/24/12 5:09 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous tops and they look great on you!
4/24/12 6:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love both tops! Thanks for the great review...this is my next project, but in a semi-sheer woven.
4/24/12 7:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Great match of fabric to pattern. Your tops are very eye-catching!
4/24/12 9:03 AM
luckeyone said...
I just picked up this pattern this weekend. Thank for putting up the review. I really enjoy your reviews as I love your fabric choices. Great picks with the fabrics.
4/24/12 9:37 AM
MNBarb said...
You found such perfect fabric for this fun top1
4/24/12 12:35 PM
Lynn67 said...
Those are awesome!
4/24/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
You look absolutely amazing in these two tops, which I normally find hard to wear. You have a prefect figure and wear these so elegantly. Make plenty more.
4/24/12 9:48 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, great tops! You're so correct about it being a stylish pattern! I really need to add this one to my list! Great fabric choices too!
4/24/12 10:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Your tops are fabulous and fit perfectly. I tried this pattern using a silk woven and didn't like it. Now I see I should have used a knit - as Sandra advised. You have inspired me to try again.
4/25/12 10:05 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Both versions are fabulous! I especially like the "lines" version. Next time the Vogues are on sale....
4/25/12 12:34 PM
Kuby said...
Great looking top. This is next on my agenda. That tip on the tummy is valuable! You look gorgeous in these tops.
5/2/12 7:46 PM
allegra15 said...
Love this top and looks GREAT on you!
5/6/12 10:40 AM
sunnysewer said...
That looks great, I would never have noticed that pattern. Everything you make looks fantastic on you and I look out for your reviews :)
5/17/12 9:53 PM
Phillis2 said...
I've just reviewed your entire stream of photos and all I can say is WOW! I like everything you've made. I love the variety of fabrics and fabric designs, the wrap dresses, the tailored suits, the knit tops, etc. You look great in everything. It was a pleasure.
5/23/12 10:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking tops. Love your fabrics
5/27/12 11:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us