SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-109 (Drawstring Top/Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
I really like the shoulder ties as well. Your pose is super fun.
5/3/12 1:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your project photo, to say nothing of the dress. :o) CORAL is YOUR COLOR (but then, you have so MANY)!
4/30/12 9:57 PM
CTBarb said...
Very pretty dress. I love the shoulder ties too.
4/29/12 7:38 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Coral-ation! I love it! You knocked this off nicely. I love this style dress and it is really cute with the skinny belt. Nice work!
4/25/12 12:28 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! The May issue is full of goodies!
4/24/12 10:06 PM
sewmytime said...
Super cute dress!
4/24/12 9:28 PM
SewWil said...
"Playful and simple chic" describe your dress very well. It is super cute on you!
4/24/12 9:26 PM
marec said...
This is super cute on you...
4/24/12 8:43 PM
Christas said...
Nice review and really nice dress! You look wonderful wearing it!
4/24/12 5:59 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely! This one is great. Nice pattern and really good results. Looks great on you.
4/24/12 3:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Now that you have the pattern you may as well make a few more of these cute dresses. It's a perfect design for all of that colorful fabric you have lying around. Love the shoulder detail.
4/24/12 12:32 PM
Kemish said...
Beautiful dress. I was looking at this dress last night in the May Burda. Yours looks great and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear (and compliements) while wearing it this summer.
4/24/12 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4443

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info