SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-109 (Drawstring Top/Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 300)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 1:45 PM) Reply
I really like the shoulder ties as well. Your pose is super fun.
Annette1 said... (4/30/12 9:57 PM) Reply
I LOVE your project photo, to say nothing of the dress. :o) CORAL is YOUR COLOR (but then, you have so MANY)!
CTBarb said... (4/29/12 7:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I love the shoulder ties too.
VirginiasDghter said... (4/25/12 12:28 PM) Reply
Coral-ation! I love it! You knocked this off nicely. I love this style dress and it is really cute with the skinny belt. Nice work!
Levone said... (4/24/12 10:06 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! The May issue is full of goodies!
sewmytime said... (4/24/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Super cute dress!
SewWil said... (4/24/12 9:26 PM) Reply
"Playful and simple chic" describe your dress very well. It is super cute on you!
marec said... (4/24/12 8:43 PM) Reply
This is super cute on you...
Christas said... (4/24/12 5:59 PM) Reply
Nice review and really nice dress! You look wonderful wearing it!
Mufffet said... (4/24/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Lovely! This one is great. Nice pattern and really good results. Looks great on you.
MNBarb said... (4/24/12 12:32 PM) Reply
Now that you have the pattern you may as well make a few more of these cute dresses. It's a perfect design for all of that colorful fabric you have lying around. Love the shoulder detail.
Kemish said... (4/24/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I was looking at this dress last night in the May Burda. Yours looks great and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear (and compliements) while wearing it this summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details