SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeJa Chic said...
i love the colour and the collar and band look fantastic!
4/25/12 6:17 PM
mastdenman said...
This is a great jacket.
4/25/12 8:11 PM
SewWil said...
Oh my! That is a wonderful jacket. I love EVERYTHING about it. Great job!!!
4/25/12 8:26 PM
BexInMD said...
The frayed trim is a very creative touch. I love the curved collar and the wide neckline.
4/25/12 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely jacket! I love your extra details...... WONDERFUL!
4/25/12 9:08 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is just lovely and any differences in your wonderful buttonholes are covered by the large buttons. Be proud of your elegant jacket.
4/25/12 9:28 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a really great neckline for you, so flattering! The pattern and fabric have a fresh look; classic but modern. The edge and waistband detail add some fun and casualness. Your attention to detail shows in this garment. It's just perfect!
4/25/12 9:44 PM
tsedai said...
Pretty color! And the buttons are amazing!
4/25/12 9:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Looks lovely!
4/26/12 1:30 AM
Renata said...
Lovely jacket. Great colour, fabric and details.
4/26/12 4:09 AM
Redsmum said...
"As long as I do not wear this with a red hat" LOL! Love your trim and details. Beautiful jacket!
4/26/12 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I love your jacket.
4/26/12 7:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous jacket! Love the color and the fraying and trim. Looks so RTW. Love, love the linen fabric for this jacket. Nice work!
4/26/12 3:23 PM
sergette said...
Pretty color!
4/26/12 7:41 PM
Barbara V said...
I have this pattern....why haven't I made it up yet??? Yours turned out beautifully. Very cute especially in the lavender blue linen. Really great trim detail.
5/12/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now