SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/12 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeJa Chic said...
i love the colour and the collar and band look fantastic!
4/25/12 6:17 PM
mastdenman said...
This is a great jacket.
4/25/12 8:11 PM
SewWil said...
Oh my! That is a wonderful jacket. I love EVERYTHING about it. Great job!!!
4/25/12 8:26 PM
BexInMD said...
The frayed trim is a very creative touch. I love the curved collar and the wide neckline.
4/25/12 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely jacket! I love your extra details...... WONDERFUL!
4/25/12 9:08 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is just lovely and any differences in your wonderful buttonholes are covered by the large buttons. Be proud of your elegant jacket.
4/25/12 9:28 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a really great neckline for you, so flattering! The pattern and fabric have a fresh look; classic but modern. The edge and waistband detail add some fun and casualness. Your attention to detail shows in this garment. It's just perfect!
4/25/12 9:44 PM
tsedai said...
Pretty color! And the buttons are amazing!
4/25/12 9:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Looks lovely!
4/26/12 1:30 AM
Renata said...
Lovely jacket. Great colour, fabric and details.
4/26/12 4:09 AM
Redsmum said...
"As long as I do not wear this with a red hat" LOL! Love your trim and details. Beautiful jacket!
4/26/12 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I love your jacket.
4/26/12 7:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous jacket! Love the color and the fraying and trim. Looks so RTW. Love, love the linen fabric for this jacket. Nice work!
4/26/12 3:23 PM
sergette said...
Pretty color!
4/26/12 7:41 PM
Barbara V said...
I have this pattern....why haven't I made it up yet??? Yours turned out beautifully. Very cute especially in the lavender blue linen. Really great trim detail.
5/12/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now