SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-111 (Pants/Trousers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:knottygnome
photo

 
 
About knottygnomestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/30/05
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 8:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Legal.Dealer said... (5/20/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I don't agree with you. I say wear them! The pants are great!
MNBarb said... (4/27/12 8:21 PM) Reply
I think they fit perfectly! It might be the white that is making you uncomfortable. What about the same pants in stretch denim? I had to giggle at your comment, "slim trousers sounded better in my head". Every garment I've every made has looked better in my imagination than in reality.
JEF said... (4/27/12 1:50 PM) Reply
I think they do look nice but if you're self-conscious wearing them then I agree you won't get much wear out of them. I hope you grow to like them more. They are cute.
ChristmasHills said... (4/27/12 0:25 AM) Reply
Well, I LOVE them on you. I think they look fantastic.
BexInMD said... (4/26/12 9:34 AM) Reply
Pants fitting is such a challenge! You are on the right track with these, and a few more tweaks will give you the look you're after. Good work.
persevering said... (4/26/12 9:25 AM) Reply
Amazing - what a fabulous fit you've achieved! You may choose to make another in a dark color, which you may wear more. Thanks for the inspiration ... I'm seeing this type of fit right now ... and want it too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Ottobre Design 06-2010-35

photo
by: jent

Review
No Pattern Used self drafted

photo
by: Addierecoy

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details