SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
This top is lovely on you...may we see a bigger picture? The thumbnail in the review didn't click to anything for me. Thanks! You did a really nice job, I am impressed with the bias binding.
4/30/12 7:40 AM
Karen Carr said...
Hey thanks for letting me know - have edited it to include a bigger picture. Bias binding making wasn't so scary after all!
4/30/12 9:21 AM
sewmaris said...
Karen - this top looks great on you. I agree the Colette patterns may be geared to a younger crowd in general, but this top works for you. And congrats on making your own binding - it IS fun and easy, eh?
4/30/12 11:06 AM
BexInMD said...
Your top is really pretty and feminine. Love the fabric and the graceful sleeves.
4/30/12 11:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful way to display roses. Well done
4/30/12 11:56 AM
Deepika said...
I love this top! In fact its inspiring me to make one too. Don't give up on Colette. The patterns are lovely.
4/30/12 11:57 AM
Ejegmama said...
I think you look lovely. That blouse is on my unending to sew list.
4/30/12 3:44 PM
Mobycat said...
Very nice top.
4/30/12 8:43 PM
swany said...
Good positioning of the floral design
5/1/12 10:31 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your binding looks terrific! Thank you for your review, this top is next on my list!
5/1/12 7:07 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
5/2/12 9:36 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty blouse on you! After making some Colette patterns I came to the same conclusions myself,they are for a certain age demographic and while I can can kind of get away w/ wearing their styles, they really are not what I am looking to sew! , but if I was 10 yrs younger, I would be sewing them! This blouse looks great on any age tho,,,,,
5/16/12 9:23 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great on you!
6/20/12 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 2471

photo
by: Thayer Aba...

Review

Pattern

Other Autumn love

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now