Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Taffy thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 402 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
This top is lovely on you...may we see a bigger picture? The thumbnail in the review didn't click to anything for me. Thanks! You did a really nice job, I am impressed with the bias binding.
4/30/12 7:40 AM
Karen Carr said...
Hey thanks for letting me know - have edited it to include a bigger picture. Bias binding making wasn't so scary after all!
4/30/12 9:21 AM
sewmaris said...
Karen - this top looks great on you. I agree the Colette patterns may be geared to a younger crowd in general, but this top works for you. And congrats on making your own binding - it IS fun and easy, eh?
4/30/12 11:06 AM
BexInMD said...
Your top is really pretty and feminine. Love the fabric and the graceful sleeves.
4/30/12 11:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful way to display roses. Well done
4/30/12 11:56 AM
Deepika said...
I love this top! In fact its inspiring me to make one too. Don't give up on Colette. The patterns are lovely.
4/30/12 11:57 AM
Ejegmama said...
I think you look lovely. That blouse is on my unending to sew list.
4/30/12 3:44 PM
Mobycat said...
Very nice top.
4/30/12 8:43 PM
swany said...
Good positioning of the floral design
5/1/12 10:31 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your binding looks terrific! Thank you for your review, this top is next on my list!
5/1/12 7:07 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
5/2/12 9:36 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty blouse on you! After making some Colette patterns I came to the same conclusions myself,they are for a certain age demographic and while I can can kind of get away w/ wearing their styles, they really are not what I am looking to sew! , but if I was 10 yrs younger, I would be sewing them! This blouse looks great on any age tho,,,,,
5/16/12 9:23 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great on you!
6/20/12 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us