SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7934 (Burda 7934 Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/12 4:15 AM
Last Updated:4/27/12 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
House of Pinheiro said...
Gorgeous as always. got my vote xx
5/3/12 6:52 PM
norie creates said...
OMG! This is so impressive! Fabulous!
4/30/12 12:31 PM
pdiddly said...
Thanks to everyone that has comments they mean a lot to me - this site has inspired me to do some more involved projects - however I still like the "quick fix" projects too ha ha
4/29/12 8:01 AM
CTBarb said...
Wow! Wonderful jacket. Your sewing skills really shine through! Good work!
4/29/12 7:17 AM
sewbarbie said...
You did such a beautiful job. The jacket is something you should be proud to wear. Impeccable!
4/28/12 9:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Lovely jacket; beautiful work.
4/28/12 3:04 AM
Scheri said...
Wow beautiful jacket
4/28/12 1:17 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
4/28/12 0:30 AM
MNBarb said...
You did a really nice job on both the jacket and the review. I can tell you set out to make this a perfectly executed garment and you succeeded! When I see the open view it makes me want to crawl right into that lovely lining.
4/27/12 8:08 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--the fabric "required" that you make something exquisite--and you did.
4/27/12 7:25 PM
papago said...
Love,Love,Love!!!
4/27/12 7:02 PM
loti said...
Very nice, love the trim.
4/27/12 4:04 PM
karen n said...
Worthy investment of time and effort!
4/27/12 3:04 PM
tsedai said...
Amazing! It looks fabulous.
4/27/12 2:27 PM
BexInMD said...
You've done a beautiful job on a very lovely fabric.
4/27/12 2:15 PM
Elona said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket! Wow.
4/27/12 12:19 PM
twinkle72 said...
Great result! It's beautiful!
4/27/12 11:30 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely work!
4/27/12 11:21 AM
Danmar said...
Wow--I'm impressed. Your jacket is beautiful
4/27/12 9:40 AM
pdiddly said...
arianamaniacs, my knock-off is Chanel jackets in general - I looked at many different jackets, and they all have the signature qualities of a Chanel jacket, and I just wanted to incorporate these into my jacket
4/27/12 9:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really beautiful craftsmanship on your jacket! Is your knock-off based on a particular chanel jacket you saw, or chanels jackets in general?
4/27/12 8:50 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket
4/27/12 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my pdiddly this is awesome you put a lot of work into this fabulous jacket, looks very expensive and shows your talent....
4/27/12 7:46 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Well done!
4/27/12 6:28 AM
jlg said...
Such a WOW jacket. Great job.
4/27/12 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now