SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6514 (Misses' Pants In 2 Lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Calendria said...
I think they'd look awesome with lowered rise and a longer shirt or tunic
11/22/12 7:35 PM
UglyCute said...
I did not make my top. It is a basic, loose fitting shell, but the cool thing about it is that it is polyester and has been permanently pleated in the front plisse style. Thanks for the comments everyone!
4/29/12 3:43 PM
Woolygal said...
This style looks great on you.
4/29/12 8:45 AM
momsurfing said...
did you make your top? if so what pattern is it?
4/28/12 8:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I think these are fabulous. I love Clareew's tip about working out the extra bit at the back. I think that's all these need -- just a little nip and tuck near the back waist. :)
4/28/12 2:48 PM
mad stash said...
If was your age and had your figure, I'd go for a younger look. I think a knit with a wild print would be good for someone attending fashion design school. But that's just my opinion. That said, your workmanship is flawless and the style itself is right on trend.
4/28/12 1:23 PM
Sassy T said...
Fab.
4/28/12 12:16 PM
mendospot said...
They're cute. Wear them.
4/28/12 11:20 AM
Clareew said...
I love the shape of these pants, they look really stylish. If you find the back looks too puffy, work out the minimum you need to get them over your hips and put darts in the back before you do the casing.
4/28/12 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1048 OOP

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now