SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5554 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/29/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Fabulous dress! The two way zipper adds a lot of interest to the back of the dress. Well done!
4/28/12 7:29 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Super looking dress!! Thank you for the inspiration!! Noted to get that pattern. :)
4/28/12 7:53 AM
sewmytime said...
Fantastic dress!
4/28/12 9:26 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric combination. You look fantastic in it! Great Job!!!
4/28/12 9:41 AM
sugarduck said...
Great dress! And can I just say, your photo is so fabulous and creative. I had to smile when I saw you photo-shopped in next to the original model.
4/28/12 10:23 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! You look great in it. Love the photoshop job. ;)
4/28/12 11:37 AM
Marge99 said...
Your picture nearly made me spray tea all over my keyboard. :)
4/28/12 4:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking outfit
4/28/12 11:55 PM
Timmithea said...
Love it!
4/29/12 2:34 AM
CTBarb said...
Color blocking is so hot this year! Great job!
4/29/12 7:28 AM
mmcp said...
Marge99 is right, this is such a great photoshop! Knitters--this is a super dress and looks great on you. Do you think you could just skip the zipper and do it as a pullover?
4/29/12 7:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, your version is miles ahead of Project Runway's! Your pics are priceless!
4/29/12 11:03 AM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! I love your dress. Great fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you!
4/29/12 1:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome knockoff!
4/29/12 5:47 PM
mangoflavor said...
Nice work! I love your photoshopping skills - you look like you belong on that runway :)
4/30/12 1:07 AM
mochimo said...
Wonderful dress! You look great in it. And I love your runway photo.
4/30/12 6:29 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this. Mondo would be proud!
4/30/12 12:09 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Love the dress and the creative photography! Looks fabulous on you!
4/30/12 8:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress! Very flattering.
5/2/12 9:39 PM
salsera7 said...
I love your fashion photo. How creative is that? Lovely dress too.
7/29/12 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now