SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5554 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/29/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
I love your fashion photo. How creative is that? Lovely dress too.
7/29/12 7:28 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress! Very flattering.
5/2/12 9:39 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Love the dress and the creative photography! Looks fabulous on you!
4/30/12 8:57 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this. Mondo would be proud!
4/30/12 12:09 PM
mochimo said...
Wonderful dress! You look great in it. And I love your runway photo.
4/30/12 6:29 AM
mangoflavor said...
Nice work! I love your photoshopping skills - you look like you belong on that runway :)
4/30/12 1:07 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome knockoff!
4/29/12 5:47 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! I love your dress. Great fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you!
4/29/12 1:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, your version is miles ahead of Project Runway's! Your pics are priceless!
4/29/12 11:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
mmcp said...
Marge99 is right, this is such a great photoshop! Knitters--this is a super dress and looks great on you. Do you think you could just skip the zipper and do it as a pullover?
4/29/12 7:40 AM
CTBarb said...
Color blocking is so hot this year! Great job!
4/29/12 7:28 AM
Timmithea said...
Love it!
4/29/12 2:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking outfit
4/28/12 11:55 PM
Marge99 said...
Your picture nearly made me spray tea all over my keyboard. :)
4/28/12 4:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! You look great in it. Love the photoshop job. ;)
4/28/12 11:37 AM
sugarduck said...
Great dress! And can I just say, your photo is so fabulous and creative. I had to smile when I saw you photo-shopped in next to the original model.
4/28/12 10:23 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric combination. You look fantastic in it! Great Job!!!
4/28/12 9:41 AM
sewmytime said...
Fantastic dress!
4/28/12 9:26 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Super looking dress!! Thank you for the inspiration!! Noted to get that pattern. :)
4/28/12 7:53 AM
Gelbean said...
Fabulous dress! The two way zipper adds a lot of interest to the back of the dress. Well done!
4/28/12 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now