SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3688 (This is so 1940s!)

34 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This top is very cute and I hope you change your mind and wear it as it looks great! The polka dots are cute. We can be our own worst critic--if you know what I mean!
4/29/12 9:23 AM
Redsmum said...
go check out Jcrew's "talitha" blouse for inspiration in solid colors. I got this pattern to copy it. Sure beats paying $110 when you can sew one yourself! Oh, and I love the dots!
4/29/12 8:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
I am sorry you are not happy with the result. I think it looks pretty good, and I like the fabric. Who says polka dots aren't forties?? You can make it in whatever you like!
4/29/12 6:44 AM
rebelina said...
I like how the polka fits look! I have yet to make this top but I love the pants from this pattern, so retro and flattering.
4/28/12 11:55 PM
facesunderwater said...
Love it!
4/28/12 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Other Maxi Skirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review