SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5989 

13 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 6:48 PM
Last Updated:4/28/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
the top fabric is beautiful as a mate for the bottoms. too bad it did not work out. The velvet adaptation of the robe would be so retro in a good way. And I've read The Dark Star shown on your blog. Excellent book, if disheartening in parts.
4/28/12 9:11 PM
rebelina said...
I love your jammies, especially the pants.
4/28/12 11:50 PM
Nancywin said...
really cute! Love the ruffle on the robe. Sorry the top didn't work out. Do they think our busts go away when we take off our bra??? LOL!
4/29/12 0:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the pants especially. They're fabulous in that fabric.
4/29/12 6:38 AM
prttynpnk said...
I'm not a big robe girl, but I want that one!
4/29/12 7:03 AM
JTink said...
That robe is so cute! When I first saw it on the thumbnail, I thought it was a dress :-)
4/29/12 8:52 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so nice of a set - the fabric for the top is so cute it's a shame but thanks for the warning
4/30/12 8:18 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute!
5/2/12 9:42 PM
cocosloft said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! I keep looking at that top and have decided to get out the seam ripper and unpick the front. I'm going to cross the bodice about 1 inch each side of the center, there is plenty of play in the fit to do this. Will close the gap and make it wearable. A rainy day project!
5/3/12 10:07 AM
Miss Vintage said...
Your robe came out lovely! I recently made this one too and agree about the belt loops! (Guess I have another review to write!) Good to know that the Tutti Fruitti washed up softly - I liked it when I saw it in the store, but was afraid it would be stiff.
5/4/12 10:16 AM
cocosloft said...
That tutti fruitti...on my blog post I noted...I used a red dot and it stayed crisp after washing! The white washed up so soft and nice...
5/4/12 5:48 PM
Miss Vintage said...
Interesting and thanks for the heads up about the Tutti Fruitti! Normally I would have guessed the dye changes 'the hand' as it does with yarn. However, I had a similar experience with my robe fabric which suprisingly was a knit and supposidly the same color (2 different bolts)!
5/5/12 10:47 PM
grays08 said...
I'm late in seeing this but looking to make this up (I have some soft minky). I love your robe and agree about the pockets. It looks fabulous. I have a couple of the tutti frutti fabrics that are the same way - some stiff, some really soft, go figure!
7/31/12 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Figgy's Nituna

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review