SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

6 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. I love the way it evokes men's trousers. At first I thought the fabric was navy blue (just the light, apparently) and it looked great. How about a navy version?
5/14/12 7:18 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I just love those pockets.
5/12/12 1:34 PM
Christas said...
I adore your new skirt! I have almost made this pattern sooo many times. I knew I would have to lengthen it a lot. Thanks so much for your review. I can now see that adding the extra length will not detract from the lovely style at all.
5/12/12 12:48 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice! I hadn't considered this skirt, but now I need to go back and look at it a little closer. You did a great job, I think the length is perfect.
5/12/12 9:06 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I just started subscribing to Burda magazine and can't wait for my first copy so I can create some wonderful things!
5/12/12 8:19 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible skirt!
5/12/12 8:11 AM
margk said...
Nice, interesting skirt, and great review!
5/12/12 6:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful, the longer length looks great. Perfect for winter :)
5/12/12 4:33 AM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks so smart. I love it at this length, it looks more grown up and serious to me, and the buttons are just right.
5/12/12 1:02 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous skirt with great style!
5/12/12 0:43 AM
Renata said...
Love your total black look. I have been eyeing this skirt since it first appeared and thanks to your photo I think I need this skirt. I just happen to have some spare black knit, as one does.
5/12/12 0:22 AM
Terri A said...
Sooooo cute! I love it - the pockets are great!
5/11/12 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info