SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Palmer Pletsch Wrap Dress)

88 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo

 
 
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
That dress is very flattering to you. I like the print, and I'm going to bet it qualifies as "diagonal". If so, and pattern envelopes often include a warning about using iron certain designs, you'd have started drinking if you tried to match that plaid. It was actually a good design move to use the FOE, it pulls the whole thing together visually.
5/31/12 7:52 AM
petro said...
Wow, that is one chic version of this pattern!
5/16/12 12:30 PM
StudioCherie said...
very cute looks terrific on you
5/15/12 11:40 PM
dawn so cal said...
Super cute! I love it.
5/13/12 7:28 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
5/2/12 9:34 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice! I've not used the FOE yet nor the wonder tape and it sounds interesting. Love your work!
5/2/12 5:00 AM
norie creates said...
It looks great!
5/1/12 12:35 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for your compliments every one! I work it to work (both of them, actually) and it was quite popular. With the initiated AND the laymen, a sure sign of a winning FO, don't you think?
5/1/12 12:14 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/12 6:33 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it.
5/1/12 3:10 AM
SusiM said...
I love the look of the bias plaid. It's pretty and interesting. Very nice fit!
4/30/12 11:02 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
That dress is super cute on you!
4/30/12 9:54 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice dress! You have really nailed the right proportions for a petite, perfectly balanced! Thanks for the idea to use fold over elastic as a trim.
4/30/12 8:50 PM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
4/30/12 7:52 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, this is too-too on you!
4/30/12 4:09 PM
marec said...
I love the plaid with the design lines. and the FOE. Gotta get some! Beautiful dress on you :-)
4/30/12 3:50 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the touch of using the FOE! I need to remember what a great notion that is more often. In my opinion, bias projects are exempt from plaid matching.
4/30/12 3:46 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Wow - how beautiful.
4/30/12 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info