SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 720 (Camisole Top and Pants/Shorts)

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
I just edited this to add more shorts -- EASY pattern that is quick to make! And I learned more about my sewing machine along the way :-)
5/21/12 2:37 PM
Sarsez said...
Good use of a yard and the shell stitching ands a great detail. Congrats on another entry.
5/6/12 11:09 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty! I like the idea of a cotton, especially for the hot summer weather..enjoy it, a great job!
5/3/12 0:06 AM
Margaret said...
A lot of the older Kwik Sews are still wonderful wardrobe builders! Very pretty, and the shell stitching looks great!
5/1/12 4:14 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks, liked using my unknown stitches! GoSewGirl - Yes I saw it called for a woven but wanted a very cool cotton *duh*!! It is a great pattern, thanks for the heads up on why it's a bit smaller (glad I cut Large instead of my size Med :-)
5/1/12 1:21 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I have this pattern also and really like it. The shell stitching is a nice touch. Is the fabric you used a knit or woven? The pattern calls for knit or tricot, so if you used a woven it may be why the fit is closer than you were expecting!
5/1/12 1:10 PM
loti said...
Love the shell stitching a good application for people who haven't used their machine embroidery stitches.
4/30/12 9:48 PM
Renren said...
That shell stitching is just the perfect touch to this little cami!
4/30/12 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review