SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 720 (Camisole Top and Pants/Shorts)

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That shell stitching is just the perfect touch to this little cami!
4/30/12 9:45 PM
loti said...
Love the shell stitching a good application for people who haven't used their machine embroidery stitches.
4/30/12 9:48 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I have this pattern also and really like it. The shell stitching is a nice touch. Is the fabric you used a knit or woven? The pattern calls for knit or tricot, so if you used a woven it may be why the fit is closer than you were expecting!
5/1/12 1:10 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks, liked using my unknown stitches! GoSewGirl - Yes I saw it called for a woven but wanted a very cool cotton *duh*!! It is a great pattern, thanks for the heads up on why it's a bit smaller (glad I cut Large instead of my size Med :-)
5/1/12 1:21 PM
Margaret said...
A lot of the older Kwik Sews are still wonderful wardrobe builders! Very pretty, and the shell stitching looks great!
5/1/12 4:14 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty! I like the idea of a cotton, especially for the hot summer weather..enjoy it, a great job!
5/3/12 0:06 AM
Sarsez said...
Good use of a yard and the shell stitching ands a great detail. Congrats on another entry.
5/6/12 11:09 PM
HDWen said...
I just edited this to add more shorts -- EASY pattern that is quick to make! And I learned more about my sewing machine along the way :-)
5/21/12 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1010

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now