Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 720 (Camisole Top and Pants/Shorts)

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said... (5/21/12 2:37 PM) Reply
I just edited this to add more shorts -- EASY pattern that is quick to make! And I learned more about my sewing machine along the way :-)
Sarsez said... (5/6/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Good use of a yard and the shell stitching ands a great detail. Congrats on another entry.
jannw said... (5/3/12 0:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like the idea of a cotton, especially for the hot summer weather..enjoy it, a great job!
Margaret said... (5/1/12 4:14 PM) Reply
A lot of the older Kwik Sews are still wonderful wardrobe builders! Very pretty, and the shell stitching looks great!
HDWen said... (5/1/12 1:21 PM) Reply
Thanks, liked using my unknown stitches! GoSewGirl - Yes I saw it called for a woven but wanted a very cool cotton *duh*!! It is a great pattern, thanks for the heads up on why it's a bit smaller (glad I cut Large instead of my size Med :-)
GoSewGirl said... (5/1/12 1:10 PM) Reply
I have this pattern also and really like it. The shell stitching is a nice touch. Is the fabric you used a knit or woven? The pattern calls for knit or tricot, so if you used a woven it may be why the fit is closer than you were expecting!
loti said... (4/30/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Love the shell stitching a good application for people who haven't used their machine embroidery stitches.
renren said... (4/30/12 9:45 PM) Reply
That shell stitching is just the perfect touch to this little cami!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review