Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 396 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/8/12 0:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This is an excellent jacket and great fit. Thanks for such a helpful review.
5/8/12 0:42 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket Sharon - worth all the work!
5/8/12 1:01 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jacket Sharon and a great review. Thanks for the info on adjusting the sleeves.
5/8/12 1:22 AM
no7262 said...
looks great! I have this in my stash! Nora :)
5/8/12 7:18 AM
sugar88 said...
I love your jacket and the additions you made to it are great ideas- thanks for a great review.
5/8/12 7:45 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the lining, & the fit is great! Well done.
5/8/12 7:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely coat, and looks warm!
5/9/12 1:43 AM
jenleeC said...
Great job! Thanks for showing the alterations to the raglan sleeve. It made a big difference to how the sleeves hung and I am guessing is also more comfortable.
5/9/12 2:34 AM
cocosloft said...
What a nice jacket! I have this on my fall sewing list and was concerned about the shoulder fit already as I have wide shoulders. Thank you sooo much for all the very fine info on alterations I might be making! Looks lovely on you.
5/9/12 7:49 AM
margk said...
Beautiful, beautiful work as always. Love your lining fabric too!
5/9/12 7:54 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Jacket and I love your lining!
5/9/12 11:13 AM
waltzqueen said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. What a terrific jacket!!
5/9/12 4:05 PM
Paulapants said...
Wow! Beautiful job and I love the lining you chose.
8/2/12 11:10 AM
heemee said...
The best I've seen yet. I'll refer back to this review when I start making my Minoru. (Hey, that rhymes :) thanks for the shoulder tips and I think I will also put a cord in my hood.
8/3/12 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us