Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 368 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo
About Ghainskomstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/12 11:14 AM
Last Updated:5/1/12 11:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
That is a great dress on you. Love it. Enjoyed your blog too.
5/1/12 11:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very flattering and I love your "sequins on the inside". I've done the same thing before to tame ugly/shiny/crazy fabric
5/1/12 12:11 PM
zoe said...
Very nice!
5/1/12 4:23 PM
trudiz said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. If you don't mind, I'm going to borrow the term "accidental muslin" since it is a perfect way to describe a number of tops in my closet!
5/1/12 7:16 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your review and I love your dress. I think I have to try this pattern now - it looks so good on you! I promise I won't let anyone know about the (shhh) sequins on the inside. I completely agree with your modified sleeve too. I look forward to your next sewing project . . . in 6 or 8 months :)
5/2/12 9:39 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I thought your muslin was cute as well.
5/3/12 1:38 PM
Scheri said...
Wow you look fabulous. So glad I found you and your blog.
6/15/12 10:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us